Congrats to @nobyeni for winning the June 12 Twenty-four hour short story contest

Winners for the June 12 Twenty-four hour short story contest.

Hey everyone!  Sorry for the delay in getting this out.

Normally I post this on Sunday, but I went to D.C. for a U2 concert instead.  Priorities.

And thank you again to everyone for participating.  It is always cool to see different interpretations of the prompt and how people run with it.

Well let's get to it.

Winners:

Five Steem: nobyeni with The Dogs tells the story of the survivor of the plane crash Jacob and his new abilities that he may or may not be able to control.

Three Steem:  calluna with Down I liked this story for making the monster not on the plane but in the water after the crash. 

One Steem:    diebitch with Alienated this is a cool story because it tells the story of the survivor 20 years after the crash.

Other entries this week:

 seesladen with Hydra tells the story of a Hydra attacking the plane.  I liked the beginning of this story with the head off the airline getting the news.

 pelusa with Don't Say Anything Tells the story of Jeremy and his memory of flying the plane.

 jadams2k18 with Flight 356 tells the story of Hank and his relationship with the child survivor of the crash.

 seth2020 with A Day in Dave's Life.  Tells the story of a psychiatric patients and his memories of the event.

 maparari with Andy's First Flight  Tells the story of a crash of a plane filled with dementia  patients.

  kay1 with Encounter with the Lantheans tells the story of Eric an eager little who wants to believe aliens exist, will people believe him when he does see them?

 feebie with The Conspiracy of Addidon Airlines tells the story of the crash on a hidden island.

 ahmadmanga  with Aliens:Flight of Despair two school children argue about the existence of aliens.

 abduloniz with Plane Crash Tells the story of a 25 year old brand new pilot and his fifth trip out.


New contest will be up later today.

Please upvote and resteem this post, that helps fund the contest.


Sort:  

You miss my story and I did not have internet to be aware :(

Oh my gosh! I am so sorry. I apologize. I don't know how I made that mistake. I am going to send you a little bit of Steem to hopefully make up for it a little.

Thanks for mentioning (and hopefully reading) my story. And congrats to the winners (Lets hope I'd find the time to read them.)

I do read them all, but I admit that my summaries are sometimes rushed in order to get this post out.

Oh, glad you read it... No one commented so I was kinda... well, I'm happy now.

Get a free Bible for your phone, tablet, and computer. bible.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80