12 Questions Re-Introduction Challenge

I was tagged by @saffisara (thanks @saffisara!) in a new and interesting introduce yourself challenge. It's a fun little challenge where you answer 12 questions to help let people get to know you a little better.


FullSizeRender_crop copy.jpg

Here's @saffisara's challenge post:
https://steemit.com/twelvequestions/@saffisara/twelvequestions-reintroduce

Even @enginewitty, alliance founder and witness extraordinaire (vote for him) has gotten in on the action:
https://steemit.com/twelvequestions/@enginewitty/12-questions-re-introduction

It all started with @hobotang who posted this:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@hobotang/12-questions-to-get-to-know-hobotang


OK here are mine :

1) What meals would you have before heading to the international space station?

This is a tough one because although I'd love to have a hearty meal before a big trip like that, I also wouldn't want to see it in reverse filling up my space helmet on the way up. It would be pretty crappy, the other astronauts will laugh at you, your vomit will be floating in your space helmet around your face, and it effectively ruins the view.. So i'd have some muesli and a cup of coffee .. all the while thinking about eggs, bacon, sausage, toast and hash browns!

2) What section of the newspaper would you be?

Missed Connections - sometimes sad, sometimes hilarious, sometimes clever and always full of random stories.

3) If you were immortal, what age would you choose to stop ageing at and why?

24- Back then I was in my physical prime and my body was very healthy. Young.. but not too young that I have trouble getting into a bar ;)

4) What sport would you compete in, if you were in the Olympics?

Well when I was younger I was a competitive swimmer. I was the captain of the varsity team and we competed at a high level, several swimmers from our team went on to the olympics so its actually not that big of a stretch.. had I decided that that's what I wanted to do I probably could have .. (or at least gotten close!).

5) If you had to go back in time to live the rest of your life where/when would you go?

That's a tough question, I've always wanted to live in the future with flying cars, interplanetary space travel and all that other cool future stuff. But if I had to live in the past it would either be the 80s (I could essentially relive my childhood and make a fortune on the stock market) or I would go live in america right after the war of independence. It bet that was an interesting time to be around.

6) If time and money were no barrier what would you create?

Faster than light travel.. and maybe a space station that orbits Saturn within it's rings.. the view would be amazing.

7) Have you ever completed anything on your bucketlist?

Yes, I went scuba diving in the Maldives last October .. and documented it here :)

8) What would be the most surprising scientific discovery imaginable?

Discovering the missing first page of the bible and having it read "This work of fiction is dedicated to my wife Barbara."

9) Are you a good witch or bad witch?

I'd be a morally ambivalent witch.... so .. chaotic neutral?

10) If you had to teach a class on one thing, what would you teach?

I'd teach a class on photography I guess. I used to be a swim instructor when I was younger but it was actually kinda tough.. especially when I had a class of adult Japanese women who did not speak a word of english, could not swim even a little bit and I spoke no Japanese. It was impossible... and put me off swim instruction for a long time.

11) What band/artist dead or alive would play at your funeral?

The eagles.. They'd play hotel california .. because where ever I go to .. i'm sure its a lovely place BUT YOU CAN NEVER LEAVE (sinister tone implied)

12) What book or movie have you read/seen recently that you would recommend and why?

I haven't read a book or seen a movie in a while.. a long while, so I will go with the one I read 4 years ago that I love.. The Martian by Andy Weir .. both the movie and book are great. The book is naturally better and it is a very easy read, and the movie doesn't stray to far from the book so I can recommend that. I also recently watched a pretty dark show on Netflix called 'Happy'. I recommend that too if your sense of humor is a bit dark like mine.

Wow that was a little tougher than I expected it to be but a fun exercise..


This is the part where I nominate others to try this challenge so I will nominate:
@tattodjay
@thiskitchenfairy
@dmcamera
@snowpea
@derangedvisions
And
@artemisnorth


image

Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem


Sort:  

Hello, fiftysixnorth! I wish you a very successful journey here on Steemit! Enjoy

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thanks for that :)

Well done.
Truly enjoying reading everyone's 12 Step program.
Thanks

12 step program 🤦‍♂️ Haha

lol! Thanks mate :)

Hello interesting article! I follow you, and you follow me. Let's develop the power of Steemit together, so we can achieve more! Upvoted your post! ;)

Answer to 6 is awesome - saturns rings 🌠 so cool - but 8’s answer is my fav lol!

lol! Thanks mate! I've always wanted to see Saturn's rings up close :)

Same. so far, one of the best answers.

Lol! Number 8. I bet that is true.

I'd be very amused if it were :)

LOL @bluefinstudios. @fiftysixnorth I loved #8!! Great answers.... though @shadowspub already nicked me. Thanks anyways.... heheheh "quiet sinister giggle"....

Thanks, I got a good chuckle out of #8 :) ah yes, I see it.. gonna go read yours.. see how you answered those questions :)

A space station in Saturn's rings? Wicked awesome man. I'm coming to visit 😎

Thanks man, you are most welcome any time.. ;)

Congratulations! Your post has received an upvote, minnowboost, and promotion, compliments of the @welcomewagon. Your post will be highlighted on the Welcome Wagon page. Click Here to see the original promotional post.

Thanks @littlescribe that's very nice :D

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

I liked your answer to number 8, that was great, and not just because 8 and great rhyme.
I found you cool get to know me better post from @littlescribe featuring you in the welcome wagon shout out post. Some really cool answers.

Thanks :) I hadn't realised she gave me a shout out .. must thank her :) Thanks for stopping by and reading my post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59248.66
ETH 2601.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43