Tech wins- 100 words flashfiction

in #twbwritingcontest6 years ago


pixabay

I sat on the park bench waiting for someone to contact me with the word "TATA". 20 years in the Agency and waiting was still tough, especially when the material promised to be explosive.

A remote driven toy truck with a webcam and "TATA" printed on the top stopped next to me. The back panel lifted- a pendrive. I took it and put the 200K inside. The truck was away towards the gate faster than I could follow. A hooded figure picked it up and walked away, too fast for me but not fast enough for my iphone I think.

The contest: https://steemit.com/thewritersblock/@thewritersblock/100-wordstoryresultsandnewcontestfor9818-5s1o5lj9no

#twbwritingcontest, #100words

Sort:  

Oh, I love this!! What a cute, clever, diabolical idea, @sarez! Coincidentally, just one minute before finding this post, I downloaded a video of a little remote-controlled "MiBro" robot who can eavesdrop, kick a soccer ball, dance, point a plastic (inoperable!) gun, and broadcast messages, with voice distortion, from the person holding the remote. For an Amazon Vine review. I went to the pc to see if it downloaded, and first thing on the screen I see is this story. TOO COOL!

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B079QB3DJY

Super cool. But what is going to happen when they can shoot real guns? Eek! But great fodder for futuristic fiction writing. :-)

Hello sarez
You are welcomed by the service of FreeResteem.
We want to bring more people to your post.
If you like our service then put a upvote under this comment.
Thank you for remain with Steemit.

Oh my. You managed to get a fairly complex plot into this little hundred-word story. Nice work!

Thank you for reading the story. Feels good to know you enjoyed it.

Done mate! 🙂
#resteem
 <why low rep>                          ...

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63691.77
ETH 3157.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84