How to Comment on Posts

in #tutorial7 years ago (edited)

Someone is probably rolling his eyes right now and saying 'duhhh!'. But really, some people don't know how to comment on posts. Some comments are so annoying that you want to pull out your gun and shoot the commenter. Let's not even consider those obnoxious spam comments like, follow 4 follow, nice post, well done, e.t.c.

I'm not perfect but I have bagged $4 from @stellabelle's post before (lol). She described my comment as passionate.

IMG_20170823_170004.jpg
Image

Before I reveal the secrets to the $4 magic comment, let me remind you of the Sunday selfies contest coming up on Sunday where I would be giving out 15$ to some 'selfielicious'people.

Click on the selfie below to get more information about Sundayselfies


IMG-20170822-WA0029.jpg


How To Stop Posting Stuff Like, “Follow 4 Follow” And Become a Human Again

Read the Post


I may sound like captain obvious right now but this is important. How many times have u seen a comment like 'wow' or 'awesome story' or 'thank you' when the post was an obituary. I have. Some people don't read they just leave annoying comments and I'm still trying to figure out why they do that. Read the damn post!

Be sincere


Don't pretend to be something you are not in hope of getting a few upvotes. Be nice and all and be sincere too. Be true to yourself.

Don't spam.


Trust me, nobody likes a spammer. Stop saying "follow me I follow you". Its not sexy.

Show Gratitude


Some bloggers spend hours and days trying to give value to the society. There is nothing more rewarding than a sincere and appreciative comment. If you find something helpful, don't be miserly with your gratitude. State the specific way the writer helped you. A good comment can bring so much joy to the writer. It encourages them to do more, to even go the extra mile in serving you better. I love these comments from my tutorial on how to upload pictures in the comment box

IMG_20170824_062711.jpg

Use pictures


Because its fun. But be careful to state the source. If they have copyright, obey the law. I once made this mistake.

265128_S.jpg
Source


The importance of commenting on posts cannot be overemphasized especially if you are a newbie. Commenting gives you more visibility and reputation. If you are the first person to comment, anyone that reads that post will see you and probably follow you.

Commenting can also be very rewarding. Yesterday @optimistdehinde told us of how u banged $30 for commenting on a post. What a lucky guy! Check out his comment on the screenshot below.

IMG_20170823_215658.jpg

Thank you for reading. Please feel free to leave your contributions below.


This post was inspired by one of @stellabelle's post. I actually stole the title 'How To Stop Posting Stuff Like, “Follow 4 Follow” And Become a Human Again' from her. If you are not following her yet, I strongly recommend that you do. There is a lot of wisdom and substance in her blog @stellabelle.

Thank you once again for reading. Okay! Lets see who is going to get a full 100% upvote by giving a good comment. Just for fun! Hit me with what
you got.


DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif


For more information about the sunday selfie contest please click on the link below

https://steemit.com/photography/@tojukaka/sunday-selfies-contest

Sort:  

I see you. Commenting and interacting with the authors of a post outlives the "Follow for follow" mentality that many people who join Steemit begin to adopt. Heck, until I realized what weight was and how rewards actually worked- I thought it was okay when I started.

Comments are the indisputable evidence that someone has read through your post. You really want to help other Steemians, dropping friendly reminders, and even hosting the Sunday Selfies Contest, you're trying to get more people involved. I know it sometimes feels like you're talking to a wall, but if people want to improve, they'll eventually listen!~

Wow!!!
That's a 100$ comment right there

Thank you for reading
@shello

No @toujaka your article was one of a few I saw today that inpired me! Thanks for the love c:

@shello. i love your comment about @tojukaka. If you look at my comment below about him you will further understand is actually a great guy who know what he's doing and who is also ready to give and as well make impact in the life of people (fellow steemians and new comers).He is the reason why i just this platform in the first place and have never for once regretted it. He thought me to just myself and be real with my comment, which have been doing. Really appreciate your comment and observations.
Your comment about my friend deserves an upvote and have also decided to follow you. Seems i can learn one or many things from you through your post. Thank you.

Hey thank you @optimistdehinde! You don't need to convince me. I could feel his aura from just reading his post! Like @tojukaka, I also want to improve the quality of life other steemians experience. I think there are many good people like that here, and I have faith in this community. You really do have to be yourself, because pretending cannot last forever, you'll drive yourself mad.

I'm glad that the writers here helped inspire you! Oh? Thank you for following xD

Always my pleasure.

@shello this is so true about @tojukaka. Very few people would want others to grow like he does. He possesses all the trappings of a great role model. Thanks again @Tojukaka for showing me the way

Thank you K-money. Like i will always say my coming to this platform was your doing and i celebrate you for that. The more reason why i always want to get in touch with you anytime am hooked. You are good at what you do and that is why i will always recognize you for any success i make on this platform.
Thank you for been you. Anyways, am not surprise because we come from the same source and feed from the same pot. One love bro.
this is how we roll.

When I saw the caption I was like, what else is there to say? Who doesnt know how to comment....But I've learnt a few things I didnt know. Tnx for the info

Captain Obvious...lol

Best instruction on How to comment on posts. Helpful indeed. I will try to follow these rules.

Thank you

The write up is highly informative

Thanks boss
I really appreciate

You always comment on my post
At one time i thought u were spamming but this kinda consistency is something else.
I must admit its kinda great having you around
Thanks for always commenting lol

Thanks! 😆 obviously a bit sad you thought I was a spammer. But glad we could move past it ha ha

For the record, I also thought @steemking777 was a bot too lmao. He has written some pretty funny comments to other people!~

Hey! I got your attention, I didn't mean it in a completely negative sense. You're the first person I've seen accused of being a bot, and users don't expect that second reply. I think that's novel c:

It can be annoying sometimes some people will just post a comment not related to your post...

Great post and reflections!

I can really feel the enthusiasm in your write-ups. You're a good blogger....makes it easy to wanna learn from you

Thanks sir. Nobody has an idea how helpful this is to me. Perhaps I would have attacked steemit with instagram mentality and failed woefully but now I think I'm better equipped. This new guy wont make any mistakes thanks to his brilliant mentor @tojukaka

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61016.36
ETH 3388.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56