Sort:  

LOL!

You actually CAN use HTML!

In fact, because MARKDOWN is just a writing format and HTML is a publishing one, there are a LOT of things you can't do in MARKDOWN... but can work around with a bit of HTML.

Warning: Markdown gets super confused if you try to mix it with HTML. But as long as your INTERNAL blocks are different you can mix and match where needed.

I do this often. Helps for perfect resizing and some colors and fonts even work in HTML... really just play with it.

While I've not done an ENTIRE post in HTML, I'm pretty sure MANY others do.

Markdown was made as a simplified version for folks not willing or able to learn a whole new language to post online. After ya do it a bit it's second nature. Added bonus: Markdown kinda works in DISCORD for things. 😎

Play around with it, if you already know HTML you may just wanna skip it. 😉

Hey, @carrieallen, thanks for you reply - I was a bit late to the discussion and wasn't sure if you were still responding to replies here!! I'd really like to write posts in HTML - so much more control, so I might just give it a go.

I'll also be making use of this post, and forward it to any new people I come across who are unsure about this stuff.

You're so welcome!
I have Gina Bot set up so she sends me messages in Discord any time I get a comment. So I always know. 😎

Hey @carrieallen, whats a gina bot?

Why... the sexy bot this side of ... the mountains? LOL!

She's a super helpful bot in DISCORD that can be programmed (very easily by you) to send you pretty much any kind of notification you can think of).

It's a very useful feature if you use Discord....And if you don't... I'd suggest joining. Steemians spend a lot of time there.

Here's an old post from when Gina was born... The links to join Discord and register still take you to the right place.

If you aren't familiar with Discord... this will be TERRIFYING... but don't give up. And ask questions. :)

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@ginabot/hi-i-am-gina-i-m-here-to-help

I really need to check this out!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64019.81
ETH 2644.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84