How You Can Beat the Bandwidth Limits and Succeed on Steemit From Day One in 6 Easy Steps Part6

in #tutorial7 years ago

Welcome to step 5 of 6, if you missed a step, links are at the end.

5. Minimize upvotes and resteems!

It's okay. If I see you have a 28 reputation score, I know you just got "off the boat" into steemit land. I don't expect you to do much for me. So, I'd rather have a real comment from you. Also, you've only got 20 followers. That resteem seems important, but it uses a LOT of bandwidth, so unless you REALLY want to share that content, don't do it!

But, be warned, you will be asked to do it. Unless there is a guarantee of an upvote involved, don't trade these two things. The bandwidth is too precious. Think of being locked out of contact for two days while your account recharges and find another way to connect!

I do ask bootcamp students to resteem posts to spread what we are doing. It's a more than fair trade, however, since I upvote their posts each day,and personally give them a complete critique of their blog, with suggestions for improvement.

INTRO

STEP ONE

STEP TWO

STEP THREE

STEP FOUR

STEP FIVE

STEP SIX

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68665.88
ETH 2524.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53