How You Can Beat the Bandwidth Limits and Succeed on Steemit From Day One in 6 Easy Steps Part4

in #tutotial7 years ago

Welcome to step 3 of 6 if you missed steps, links are at the end.

3. Work offline as much as possible!

Even though I'm past the point of conserving on a daily basis with this account, I'm using an offline editor. It's easier, it gives me more tools to work with and allows me to prep my work in advance for use at a later date!

It also saves you a ton of bandwidth, over updating your posts on steemit.

here are some other ways to work offline.

  • When you're not using steemit, log off.
  • Edit text and images before bringing them to steemit.
  • Learn to use image URLS, instead of uploading them, it uses a LOT less bandwidth.
  • Keep images small and avoid gifs and videos to start. They take up too much bandwidth.
  • Use minimal markdown for headers and text. Every bit of customization you see here, is costing bandwidth.

Use the K.I.S.S. rule K.EEP I.T S.IMPLE S.ILLY!

It may seem boring, but, as long as your content is well written, edited neatly and on topic with your audience, you can add flash when you have more bandwidth. Being able to comment and vote is much more important than big flashy gifs!

When you come to the platform, copy and paste ONCE into the editor, know your headline and enter it, one time. Try never to hit "edit" on steemit.

INTRO

STEP ONE

STEP TWO

STEP THREE

STEP FOUR

Sort:  

Very well written tutorial keep it up

Hey, thanks @tokoya! Be sure to follow me at @dolphinschool, I do lots of training. In my secret identity, I'm @markrmorrisjr, running all my training stuff and #dolphinschool bootcamp on here.

This is where I have been failing lately! This is my first week and the last two days I'm faced with bandwidth errors for half the day. I was uploading my images directly into Steemit. I'll use an image hosting site from now on!

Ugh! Yeah, or, you can just use the address of images from a free image site. I wrote a huge tutorial on this during #dolphinschool bootcamp on my other profile. Be sure to follow me at @dolphinschool, I do lots of training. In my secret identity, I'm @markrmorrisjr, running all my training stuff and #dolphinschool bootcamp on here.

Me too! I can't believe I've not been using imgur or something like it!... Damn, lol.

See my post and vote my last 3 post and I will upvote you 100% in one hour.... No replySee my post and vote my last 3 post and I will upvote you 100% in one hour.... No reply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65663.89
ETH 2670.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91