My Burstcoin Mining rig Upgrade part 2

in #tutorial-trail6 years ago

Hello Friends!

Today I will present the second part of my Burstcoin Mining Rig Upgrade

For a complete step by step guide you can check my previous post :

https://steemit.com/tutorial-trail/@cynetyc/my-burstcoin-mining-rig-upgrade-part-1

In this video I continue to upgrade my rig and I arrived to a rig that can support over 122 TB .
I already started to plot some HDD and on my next article I will show my progress.
Also this rig is a Hybrid one and can mine different coins too.
As soon I finish plotting I will show what coins I can mine with my GPU and what are the most profitable.

Specifications : all photos are clickable

GPU: Aorus RX570

Note: click to see the product details and price.

Motherboard: MSI 299 RAIDER

Power source: FSP HG850 W, ATX 12 v certified

External Hard Drive: Lacie 8 tb Porsche design

Internal Hard drive : Seagate 10 Tb Sky Hawk

Usb Hub: ANY hub that is 3.0

Tower: Fractal design

Prices can be different and take into account the tax for for outside U.S.A.

That was it for today I am Cynetyc and I will see you next time!

Sort:  

Fantastic as always thanks @cynetyc for your hard work!

Thank you very much @mindlock for apreciating my content!

It is was a very good ideea to move the rig to another room, @cynetyc , because even if hdd mining is more silent then asic and gpu mining there is still some noise.
Sometimes a simple 8h sleep can go a long way.

Exact @fevronia now I sleep like a baby!

Lovely ...upgrading to the next level.....it is really great..

I still have a lot of work with the plotting but I will do it step by step.

But upgrading to this level is pretty much awesome ....i mean it must have costed alot.....

That is a powerful rig..
Guess you need one for mining

Yeah I am afraid so... years ago I was mining with 1 tb and I was finding a block every 2 days....but now...you need at least 10 tb to stay in the game.

So there goes my mining dream lol

Man, that's a beast

Ha ha ... my uncle call It a monster...it was so funny and it is heavy too.

I can imagine..
Though it's great for mining

I really need these mining rig at this point because i am new in crypto.Thanks for the tutorial :)

Glad I could help you @munazza!

great tutorial about mining. never seen before. thanks for share and egarly waiting for more.

Thank you very much @msena!
I will make more and do my best to explain in the best way.

thank you sir.

This post has received a 76.92% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @cynetyc. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Thank you very much @lovejuice a great service as always!

Wow seems like you are building a monster pc.which is really amazing, i love pcs and knowing about them. Will check every product and their specifications you shared here on online, btw how is gpu related to coin mining, can you please explain a little cause i am extremely new to this term although i know about pcs.

Of Course @sabazalam in the next post about this mining rig I will show what are the best coins to mine .

I am excited and waiting for it, hope I’ll be the first to see it haha 😁 btw you build pcs too wow it’s hard for many but you got it. Looking forward to the post. Thanks

I missed your last post because of exams but finally i am on this one. I have never built a pc or know much about pcs and you sound like you know tons about them, those things are pretty high level components or hardware. I bet you are upto something extreme,looking to see your next post.thanks

My dream is to make a 1 Petabyte Miner for burstcoin! I am still far away but...baby steps...I will get there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87