My Burstcoin mining rig Upgrade part 1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #tutorial-trail7 years ago (edited)

Hello Friends!

In this first video I share with you guys my small operation of upgrading my mining rig.

if you are a new user to burst or just want to start I will make a small guide here to guide you:

Official site is https://www.burst-coin.org/.
Go there and download wallet (chose the one suited for you) if you are using windows chose Qbundle.

b1.png

b2.png

If you dont have the java soft in your pc you can just install it from the program
b4.png

b5.png

Windows will ask you to unblock the program and for it to run you must unblock it.

b6.png
Go to tools - plotting and there chose a path and put your account name ( before that just create an account and pass)
Select the hard and put how much to plot then press start plotting.
b7.png
After plotting chose a pool (for my example I chose cryptoguru pool) and press start mining.
b8.png

b9.png
Note: For my example I used Cryptoguru online wallet, you can choose witch wallet to use but the best one is the local wallet as it is more secure
And that was it it ...

Super important Note:

After you download and install and you made a new account in your burst wallet you have the option to just download the blockchanin in a zip. format witch it will be more faster!

For this go on the bottom of the page of burst official site where you will see this:

block.png

Press download and select the your file:

block2.png
Take the burst db. and extract it to your install burst folder. If it asks you if you want to replace, accept and replace old db. file.
Now open again the local wallet and you are good to go. Happy plotting an Mining!


Problems that may appear:

no.png

Browser too old even if you are using the newast Mozila version ?(as example)
This appears because burst wallet is using internet explorer .
To fix this issue just download the present version of internet explorer (witch is 11) and install it
internet explorer update.png
wallet no name.png

Photo after I extracted the burst.db file...it now shows download at 98% just few blocks remain

evid.png

If you have questions post them in the comment section bellow. Cynetyc Out!

Sort:  

Hello Ivan i m watching your posts daily from Greece. I just wanted you to know that everybody recognizes your efforts to inform people about the crypto world and this is amazing. This is exactly how Steemit world is going to grow. By providing to others.
Your vlog is very good...great job.

Thank you very much @selina2 for apreciating my work!

@cynetyc i am new in crypto .let suppose if i want to min doge coin can i do that with any rig can i in different coin on one rig ?

Dogecoin is a Scrypt coin .

One of the best miners for scrypt are:
Antminer L3 --504 MH from bitmain
A3+-620 MH/s from Innosilicon
Building a rig now in 2018 for dogecoin will require a lot of investment.
ASIC miners can be a sollution if you want to really mine .

well come sir.you are great.please sir upvote me.

Awesome guide and rig thanks man!

Thank you @mindlock!

Wow very detailed, i like.

Always I am glad when I see that my work is areciated, thank you @xardas!

nice learning post sir @cynetyc

Really useful , you re awesome man!

Thank you @soufiani!

SOOOO glad you posted this - I hae a 24 terrabyte rig that went down and have yet to be able to get it backup running.
I love BURST. I still have about 30,000 in my wallet.
Getting my mining rig backup and running is going to be awonderful

Thanks for posting this.

Thank you very much @libertyranger and I wish you good luck mining burst, 24 Tb is a good setup!

Best informative post @cynetyc. Step by step introducing very easy to understand how to use this.
You great job done here.

Thanks @kingsberry for apreciating my work!

@cynetyc, That's excellent burst coin guidance.
Thanks for sharing.

Thank you @madushanka!

You giving us best part of Burstcoin mining rig Upgrade. It pretty easily understanding.

Thanks @dragonking I am happy that my info helped you!

Excellent guide my dear friend.You giving us good part of Burstcoin mining rig Upgrade.
Many many thanks my dear friend
Screenshot_20180219-150400.png

Thank you @anikearn!

That is phenomenal blasted coin direction. @cynetyc

Thank you @soan55!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61823.88
ETH 2390.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57