Using my Crypto-Babe Superpowers at IkeasteemCreated with Sketch.

Took a trip to Ikea today to pick up a few things...

I'm putting the finishing touches on the Tuned booth for The Meta Expo this coming weekend! One of the last things I needed to add was some kind of backdrop to provide a bit of sound-proofing and privacy for the demos I'll be doing during the show. These shows tend to be pretty crazy with a lot going on and a lot of noise, so when I met with my booth designer at Warehouse 84 on Friday she suggested I pick up a room divider from Ikea.

I settled on this one because I liked that it came in white, had clean lines and was fairly hefty. The only problem I foresaw was getting it off a shelf in the store and then loading it into my car...but I managed to leverage my crypto-babe superpowers, sliding it off the shelf that happened to be at pretty much the same height as my shopping cart:

ikea1.jpg

...and then also sliding it off the cart and into the Behemoth trailblazer that I was able to borrow from my parents:

ikea2.jpg
ikea3.jpg

Self-High-Five. I am crypto-babe! Hear me ROAR! #independentwoman Haha! My dad would be proud of my packing job.

I also picked up a massage chair I had ordered a couple days ago (again thanks to the recommendations of my booth designer) so that I'll be able to do 15-20 min demos in the small space I have while at the show!

massagechair.jpg

I had originally thought of bringing my massage table, but it would have taken up basically the entire booth space. This way, I'll have room to move around and also room for whoever is accompanying the person getting the tuning to sit and wait. :)

I'm feeling very much in flow today and excited to see things starting to come together!

Stay tuned ;)

Jackie O

Sort:  

Congratulations @jackieobermeyer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.
You got more than 100 replies. Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80