The [Truth] Seeker: Introduction

in #truth8 years ago

Hello. I am The Seeker.

At first, I wanted to write about my search for the truth etc. etc. Then I realized I know jack shit about it.

These are some parts of what I wrote:

What is "The Truth"?

It’s the Universe as it is.

What is a/some/the truth?

It’s causality. 100% of a/some/the truth makes The Truth (aka the Universe).

Can I ever know The Truth?

Yes and no.

I can “know” The Truth in a metaphorical way. I can know it's there, everywhere. It’s (every)there when I don’t exist and it’s (every)there no matter what I am currently thinking or feeling. Sometimes I can realize it when I touch the nothingness around my life, othertimes when I contemplate the endless vastness of existence. I know The Truth when I am in a deep sleep and my consciousness is turned off. I can know The Truth under unusual circumstances such as a heavy dose of psychedelic drugs or a deep meditation. But it’s “useless". I can’t put it into linguistic concepts and use it. If I did, I would always fail. And what’s worse, I would create fundamentally unrealistic concepts, such as religion, New Age or another spiritual systems. I can however, in a way, sense it’s presence in my brain and use this feeling as fuel for my selfless and loving part.

The Truth is the realization that I already know it and that it’s useless.

Can I ever know a/some/the [causal] truth, i.e. what’s true and what’s false in relation to something else?

Oh I can. But I have to think properly. I am usually not aware of it but my decisions are heavily affected by an intricate mix of hidden motivations, disguised rationalizations, inability to think in the long term and inability to adequately compensate the reality for what it really is. I am on the quest to maximize the awareness about the true causes of things and minimalize the systematic errors in my thinking. During this process and also thanks to other practices such as meditation and a use of psychedelic substances for learning, I repeatedly unveiled the absurd and ridiculous nature of my ego, which slowly leads to its dissolution.

The ego dissolution doesn’t help me with intelligence, which is very much needed for seeing the causal graph (i.e. what leads to what) stretched far enough, but it helps with correcting some systematic errors, especially those rooted in emotional estimations, holding onto one’s belief and opinions etc. It helps me to be a better person and to focus on what’s really important.

The rational part helps me to see the world in numbers, myself included, and to decide what’s really important.

What do you think?

Sort:  

Interesting read. I believe truth is just an interpretation; which given constraints can be well defined theoretically but remains abstract in reality as reality itself is abstract.

We are indeed "interpretational machines", i.e. we interpret reality based on sensory input, biological and then cultural imperatives, norms etc. However we are also constrained by the laws of cause and effect which are not dependent on a specific observer (e.g. human brain). These cause & effect relations are the raw material for what's true or false.

Upvoted you

Do you have any correlation to the Youtube channel Seeker?

Congratulations @theseeker! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very interesting stuff. Well i for one can say im actively going through the 'useless' part as we speak. You hit the nail on the head, interesting read app together 👍🏽

Congratulations @theseeker! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @theseeker! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64828.66
ETH 3511.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37