Making Sense - Emotion as a programming language.- part 5(final)

in #trust7 years ago (edited)

hands-of-destiny.jpg

Thanks to Steemit, I may be an author, but that gives me zero authority to "tell" anyone anything. I am a learner, not a teacher, though for sure we are all ambassadors for the tribe of sapien and the other domesticated species...ouch!

sorry did not mean to sound mean, what I really meant was, if we are of a kind, kindness rather than preechy-ness may be more more respectful and fun.

Todays chapter is all about story telling, leadership and finally.....trust.
about honour and honesty
about fear of missing out
and fear of being "singled" out.
this crap is never out-dated
while positive thinking is over rated
energy can not be created
it was moving already
what was it saying?
can we know, simply by swaying?
can we be swayed when we become immovable
immutable, if our beliefs are immaterial
can they be put to test
our errors ever laid to rest

ha ha I guess this is a musical - must be a pantomime - does that mean I can stay in my PJ's today?

What ever you do - do not believe me
I dont even want to have a clue
why would I need one
open my senses, free my mind
and I find reality is right here waiting for me
no mystery - all wonder
all beauty as it flows through the point of balance,
ebbing and flowing and never quite stopping

The beauty revealed by stillness is that there is none
Life is change and there can be no death
so long as the possibility of life continues
somewhere...here...now?
my words are silly no?

The gift revealed by stillness is that we feel where we are holding tight,
where the memories we stored are of the inflexible type

They sit like ice-bergs, like rocks in the stream
the turbulence they create interrupts the dream

We get what we give, we are always projecting
we are always in the flow,
even when we dont know

The BANDs getting back TOGETHER!
Flexible memory allows us to project force, while still remaining sensitive to BOTH what was happening - the base line
and whatever we're adding - the rhythm, the vocals,
the cover art, or the appreciating locals
all are required for a great rock concert
in concert nothing is dis-concerting
when pain stops, we cease hurting

So where do these little rocks of discontent come from
from where does dis- particular content arise?
Dis-particular = no substance
yet we can feel it
can feel it, but not bare it
so we bear it
we bare our teeth

Stories that inspire threat
cause us to experience the chemical contractions of fear
The readiness for action and the trigger enter our memory
Any trigger will trip our hypo-campus and send us off campus
without reservation, we go into action stations

Blood flows Into our limbs, leaving our stomach and our immune system
flows into reptilian brain, further narrowing our vision
We become a killing machine, designed to survive the next 3 seconds.
its a real party killer and destroys relationships

Now its not all teeth and claws
but it causes us to withdraw
from our senses and retest the memory
we either find it is base-less and dis charge it
or we keep replaying the event in our minds eye,
trying to find a version where we get to be right

When we stay right, we re-charge it
ready to be triggered again and again

Nothing is more expensive to our relationships than our need to be right
Which is why I dont want to teach or preach, so stick to rhythms
Still want to be in the band and keep the time.
even if I dont play the party-line

As you can imagine I will write more on this subject (ironically if I ever understand it, I will probably stop ha ha)
but I figure if one does not get it, they may not want to
Either way thats not my business
my busy ness is life itself
and it needs naught from me
other than it be lived

hope that was not too painful =8-P

(todays image "hands of destiny" - inspired when laying with my wife and daughter years ago, she was sleeping on the floor next to our bed to share the air-conditioning, she liked to fall asleep holding my finger. I felt contentment, trust, all was not just well in my world, it was abundant, above all, I felt loved and loving - in the words of Van Halen - "nothings missing". So destiny was not so much about the future as it was about trusting there would be one and in doing so - allowing myself to float in the full peace and wonder of NOW.) - over the top? chuckle....thats my jus ma thang :)

Sort:  

The floating emotions were great with positively created sentences. I was confused should I read the lines in poetic way or in prose fashion.
Best writing skill and steemit best platform, I will be happy to read your future psycho biological thoughts.
Regards..

Not sure, it is probably a messy way to write a subject that is already tricky
I am trying not to take myself too seriously or I get really embarrassed
fears a bitch, but it is not all bad lol...

so glad your enjoying - thank you

My opion doesn't Metter, actually it was so philosophical I enjoyed it in first instance and repeated again, and started as I was reading a poem.
Anyways your skills are beyond my comprehensive and communication handle. I will try to read you more and more.
Regards

That is very kind of you
I feel quite ridiculous and hypocritical at times
usually after I start sprouting opinions lol..

better sprout bad poetry and laugh about it :)

It was good, and I also read the stress, yoga and iceberg post too. I loved it too.

idk what to say.

the teacher of last resort
has to be the most intense

if we cant be kind to ourselves
is it time to question the story
that keeps us returning to hell
its just fear

bravery in the end
is something we do for others
and that is beautiful

The gift revealed by stillness is that we feel where we are holding tight,
where the memories we stored are of the inflexible type

They sit like ice-bergs, like rocks in the stream
the turbulence they create interrupts the dream

really blows me everytime these type of heavy drops... cant wait for whats next.

its happening inside and all around every second
I forget also to simply un-cling and simply feel ( or is it that I remember? we have to laugh)
the aliveness in my body
right now, (well as soon as I come out of my words again lol)
I cant be in my head full of words and the fullness of nature at once
Why play at fulness when we can be it?
price for all "things"
no thing remains free ha ha
lucky no thing is the best of all
no think is best
so why all these thoughts?
glad you enjoy - thank you

the only way to stay with wisdom
is to let go of it

the more I write, the more tempting it is to turn it into a belief
to try to program myself with it
But why would I do that
If I truly accepted the beauty of now?

fear or feel
fake or real

control
or
flow
cant have both
but can play nicely if we remain sensitive to what is
rather than our stories of what we prefer.

this is not a story lol.....
just some silly words

can we be swayed when we become immovable

The irony in your statements gets to me every time. Even when you seemingly just write whatever goes through your head, it's still understandable. I guess it's also due to the fact that you're tackling about human emotions that's why it's still highly relatable no matter how you piece it together. Hehe

In life, unfortunately, there are always many difficult situations. Life is too short to waste your feelings, emotions, energy on additional unnecessary problems that we sometimes create ourselves. We, indeed, often can think of certain events to make sure that we have acted correctly. I think we should try to enjoy life. Even the smallest joys of life make our life more comfortable - your example with your daughter. You were happy, only because she wanted to hold your hand. These are very good and pleasant emotions:))

Hi :)) Thank you very much for supporting my photos. I'm glad that I have a friend in Steemit:)) I really hope that in a few months I will also have a voice that will give SBD for your articles and comments :))

Wow what is this. In body human, resteem

Beautiful

Physical or verbal communication has the most important role for the generation of emotions. When somebody holds our hand during bad times, it gives us strength to face problems. Thanks.

nice topic. good analysis. thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65551.56
ETH 2659.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89