You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WILL THE GOVERNMENT SHUT DOWN BE THE DEATH OF US ALL?

in #trump5 years ago

These are all dismal prospects. I just checked, and I got my EBT
Payment on 1/15/19 right on time, although it went down a few
$'s because of COLA (Cost Of Living Allowance) increasing my
Disability by a few dollars (I think it went up $12 per month)
Post is Upvoted 100% @papa-pepper
On a side note, I live in Atlanta Ga, not any of the Suburbs,
But in the old, downtown part of the city. I am white, and
I am in a minority, I don't care what the media or census
Says. I am looked down upon daily by many of the black
People around me, if not actively threatened.
This would all go to hell in a handbasket very quickly.
I am afraid, very afraid.

Sort:  

I used to live in "the Black Pearl" in New Orleans. I know the feeling.

It's not that easy. I'm on a very limited income, I am awaiting a hip replacement surgery
That the VA will be doing or paying a civilian to do, and the VA hosp is only a few
Miles from here.
I live in a 14 floor, low income senior housing building. I pay roughly 1/3 of my
Monthly (disability) income in rent, which is $197. I can't get ANY apartment
ANY where around that I know of for that amount.
The other factor is, when I am physically recovered from the surgery, and
Can get back to playing music for Retirement communities etc, I can
Make about as much per year as I do in my disability, but if I move
To a more rural area, this would not be possible. You wouldn't
Believe how many nursing home, retirement and assisted
Living facilities there are in and around Atlanta. I could
Probably make as much around Savannah (closer to
Where I grew up) but the racial divide is just as bad
If not worse down there. Things may change when
I get past this surgery.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68960.63
ETH 3804.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70