Trip AdvisorsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #tripadvisor7 years ago

I have been using Trip Advisor now for a couple of years and writing reviews of diferent places I visit, including restaurants, hotels and places to visit. I really wish there was a blockchain alternative for being able to rate these places and that they shared revenue amongst those that do all the work.

Im level 6 now looking at level 7 soon and have just got the 65,000 readers badge. It feels good like getting 1000 thousand likes on facebook but at the end of the day we are just doing all the work for the profit of a few.

This is my Trip advisor profile if you wish to throw me any helpfull votes, I would gladly return the favour if you leave a link of your profile in the comments below.

https://www.tripadvisor.es/members/635lorenzoc

Maybe we can develop a Steemit app in the future that allows us to do the same thing but running on our blockchain and sharing rewards amongst the best reviews and those that vote for them in a similar way as we do here on Steemit.

I actually wrote to them a while ago telling them if they dont find a way to share revenue amongst the users that they will likely find themselves out of business soon once people realize what kind of great alternatives are being built in the blockchain space.

Sort:  

Honestly this could be done right here and I think the next time I feel like reviewing something I will post it here also hashtag it with name of the place and include a Google maps or open streets maps link and, to their website...maybe start a hashtag #reviewedbysteemit

Thats a good idea indeed, but I still think having a separate application run on steem would be more helpfull.

Maybe we start the hashtag now and, build the app later which can initially source from this hashtag...this way it has content in it already at "launch" - edit: decided to resteem this!

I think there are 100 similar ways we could use steem all these actions will bring us one step to mainstream use of this wonderfull currency.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.47 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 09 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Nice review I am also using this site from long time.

Yes, it would be a great idea.

Me too, I started to comment on TripAdvisor (only restaurants) since 2 years ago et I think too it would be great to have a system of awards for our reviews :)

My TripAdvisor link : https://www.tripadvisor.ca/members/nicolaslF7949SJ

#TripAdvisor #reviews

This is what you are looking for !!!

concierge.io

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43