TRAVEL GUIDE (how to plan a holiday)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

When planning a trip I look at the following things.

When planning a trip I look at the following things.

  1. My budget
  2. Transport information
  3. How many days are needed
  4. What are the best things to do
  5. Hotels, accommodation
  6. Where to enjoy the cuisine
    Normally, transport and accommodation are the most expensive part of your holiday. So spend time on the net and look where you can save.
    I always start by looking at the transport arrangements first. If you are planning an international destination it is always good to look online on sites like agoda ,expedia and if you are using bit coin you can check btctrip or abitsky. Tips: change your dates around and you can save up to 25% I have recently changed my dates to 1 week later and had a 35% savings.

Next I look at accommodation. Again check online on sites like adoda expedia and if you are using bit coin check expedia (I had no luck with them).Tips: check the hotels and how many stars you would like to stay in. By checking the hotel you can save, as different hotels have specials at different times. For my favourite website click here

By now you have have an idea on some dates and the money you need. now look at “what to do”. Here I look at the following

  1. Adventure
  2. Water sport
  3. Nature
  4. Interaction with the locals
  5. Where to eat
  6. Rest time
  7. Most important,is time management
    Look online at travel adviser and on YouTube here you will have a good idea on what you looking at. Also take into account costs and duration. By checking the duration, you will be able to know the time you will need and this will help you to plan the number of days required. I like to split my time between adventure, water sport, Nature and most of all people time. Interacting with others makes us human, you can also learn a lot. You can also ask about better things to do (never go around with them, remember it’s a safety risk).
    It’s always good to eat what the locals eat, this is generally much cheaper, and you will never get a better change to taste something different. However, having said that, the safer option would be an international franchise store.
    Between, your stay, leave a day for resting. By resting you will have energy. You could use the rest day to work around and do some shopping.

In my next post I will share my plans for my trip to Malaysia (KL) a 5 day plan and the post will be other cities.

If you wish allow me to plan a holiday for you at on cost if you make a savings then offer me a reward

Sort:  

Thank you for the advise it is really helpful :)

All valid points!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58786.64
ETH 2309.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49