My Contribution To My Tribes- Time to Blow My Own Trumpet and Show My Dedication

in #tribevibes6 years ago (edited)



We are all powerful, we are all chosen and we all hold so much wisdom inside of us. And when we join forces with others that power, that strength, it is boundless and our potential to bring about change is huge. Now, right now, we need to come together, we need to be talking to one another, sharing our stories, planting our seeds, inspiring and motivating one another.

We are living in the digital age and as much as I strive to live a natural life, I can not ignore that fact, so instead I embrace it. I embraced it when I joined Steemit and although I did not know what to expect, I never expected to find my Tribe on here. I never imagined the amount of support I would receive or the huge amount of wisdom that would flow out from this screen. I have got so excited and so inspired, when reading some of the articles written by the members within my Tribes. I now feel at home and understood, by people who I only communicate with online. Yes, it is through the power of our words that we have be united, words that have ignited this bond and understanding between us all. We all share a passion for the earth and we understand that our relationship is one that is intertwined with nature, that we are nature and we are all connected.


@elamental has created this 1UP Tribe Vibes Airdrop Contest, where we have to write an article, explaining our contribution to the different tribes or communities we are involved in both on Steemit and off Steemit. As he put it, a resume of sorts. No one likes to blow their own trumpet, well most people don't, but this contest is asking us, to look at what we are doing, to help create a better world. Something we should all be asking ourselves regularly, because we need to be active, we need to show how much we care. Being pro active, is our responsibility, we are not meant to just sit around and let shit happen. We need to be talking, coming up with solutions, it is our voices that need to be heard and our actions that need to be seen, whether it is on a local or global level. Sure we can start out small, but our goal should always be to aim far and wide and this is exactly what we are doing when we come together online and collaborate, when we bounce ideas off one another, when we challenge each other. We are weaving a web, a web to bring about change, around the world and I for one, am very excited to be a part of it.

I am a part of @Ecotrain, @TribeSteemUp, @NaturalMedicine, @tribegloballove and @FreedomTribe, and the one thing they all have in common is a desire to create a better world through empowering one another. This is what is most important to me, communities that wish to create, that wish to be pro active.

When I joined steemit last October, I was immediately drawn to the EcoTrain because of what they represent and also because of their slogan: Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place. When I first jumped on board Steemit, I felt really overwhelmed, a very teeny weeny fish in a massive ocean, especially when I looked at the trending pages, because there was not really anything there that I could identify with. So when I found the @EcoTrain, I immediately felt relieved, because finally I found some of my people. Yes people I could relate to and engage with and really dig deep with. That is all down to our Driver/ head honcho @eco-alex, who has these amazing skill of coming up with the most challenging and thought provoking questions, that really get us to think and see a way out of some of the messes that has occurred on this planet.

My contribution to that amazing community has been to answer those question as honestly and openly as possible and recognize the great work we are doing in putting our knowledge and intentions out into the world. It is so important to ask questions, to be informed and to keep the dialogue going. We want to make the world a better place, well lets share how we can do that and learn from one another. We are also very supportive community, so much so that sometimes there is such a huge amount of love bursting out of the discord group we have and from there right out into this wonderful world. That in itself is such a magical, powerful thing, radiating love and respect for one another and for the planet. I really do have a ridiculous amount of love for that community. And it is a constant reminder that what you put in, you get back out, so lets keep that love train at full speed @eco-alex.

And then I discovered @tribesteemup after reading one of @kennyskitchen updates, I am not sure how I found the post, it was just meant to be I think. There are reoccurring themes that I write about, things that I am very passionate about and I see it as my responsibility to share these, to help spread the information and the message that I hold so dear and that is' the importance of living in our natural state. That in itself includes so much because it is part of anarchy, natural birth, permaculture, unschooling, natural medicine, esoteric, basically all the topics that the tribe wish to promote. So I felt very very strongly that I wanted to be a part of this tribe.

Being pro active, to me is using your voice, it is sharing your knowledge and being open to others. It is finding your Tribe and pulling together and finding ways to move forward, you always move forward. It is being passionate and straight up, it is standing tall in your beliefs. I am so grateful that I am a part of this Tribe.

Not long after I joined Kenny published the 8 Pillars and damn that was my truth that was being spoken and I knew I needed to be more actively involved in the Tribe

So when the Tribe discord group started I was very motivated to get in there and do what needed to be done, to keep this Tribe moving forward. So when the idea was put forward to help promote the Tribe, I jumped right in. The members really do write such great content, they are sharing their knowledge, their wisdom, to inspire others to move forward in life, to help create a better world. A better world that starts with you. But content can get lost in the Steemit Universe, so I began to compile a weekly curation called TribeSteemUp's weekly Gems., which helps promote around 20 articles, that different members create each week. The aim is to help spread the Tribe's collective message of creating a better world, to help empower one another with our writing and artistic creations.

As well as that I am a Tribe Elder which I am very proud of. I also post the Biweekly Question for the Tribe, this started out with me putting forward questions, questions that challenge us and inspire us to find solutions. that In the last few weeks different tribe members have been putting forward questions as well. This is such a great way for the tribe to engage with one another more and also learn more about one another. But more than that it is about finding solutions to some of the problems we face in the world today. Just like with the EcoTrain, we need to be asking questions, we need to change the stories that are being told about humans place in the world. We are creators and it is about time we started to act like that. We need to create change and the first step in doing that is talking about what needs to change and then ask the question , from there we can then write about what needs to happen in order to achieve that change. The Tribe members are all very diverse and because of that the answers always contain such varied insight and wisdom.

We are all growing together within this tribe and we are such a positive, powerful force.



I am also a curator for @tribeglobal-love and @FreedomTribe, finding content that alines with their values. For both of these communities I like to find content from authors, or steemit members who are not getting the appreciation they deserve. @tribeglobal-love is all about promoting the artists within Steemit, helping to promote poets, artists and musicians.

@Freedomtribe is all about supporting passionate content creators that are doing what they love! The tribe promotes life, freedom, truth, love, and happiness in all forms and as well as being part of the chief Council on the discord group, I also help curate for the tribe by finding the articles that write about each of these topics. I also really like to take part in the fridayfeedom challenge. This challenge was created by the lovely @eaglespirit and each week a question is put to the tribe about freedom and what it means to you. Once again answering questions that need to be answered. Using my writing to share my truth and my wisdom, whilst engaging with the other tribe members and spreading the powerful message of Freedom on the Steemit Platform.


I am also a part of @naturalmedicine, an amazing community that believe strongly in the power of natural healing. The amount of knowledge shared within this community is awesome. I am learning new things daily from all the amazing articles being posted by their members and I love to contribute by writing about my experience of natural healing. I really like to write about the healing that comes from being in nature, from being in contact with our wild side. I also like to write about natural birth and the healing power of trees. My contribution is to write these articles and help spread the vast wisdom of natural medicine, helping to empower others, helping them to take back responsibility for their own health.

So what am I doing away from Steemit. I am living my life as naturally as possible, they is no point in talking the talk unless you are actually going to do it. I live very close to an holistic midwifery school, where I like to help get involved and discuss the importance of birth freedom with some amazing birth keepers that attend there. I have been involved in some workshops there and I will continue to do so.

IMG_7340.JPG

I have in the past held creative women's circles, which I am very excited to be starting up again next week. The aim of these circles is to bring women together to talk about the many different issues that we are faced with whilst also sharing skills and educating one another. This circle will tie in with the Weave To Empower Women's Collective that I am creating. The creative circle is just one aspect of that but their will also be another circles held around the full moon, where we will gather to discuss ways in which we can move forward in our personal lives whilst reaching out to others and to the earth. This circles will be very earth based and we will be raising our vibrational energy to send out into the world.

I also create ceremonies, be it mama blessings, family blessings,naming ceremonies, ceremonies to celebrate the seasons. I really do like to bring people together and celebrate life, celebrate the earth. By doing this we strengthened our bond to the earth, we awakened our inner knowing, calling on us to be of service to the earth.

I feel very strongly that we need to be gathering together more, we need to tap into the earths energies and focus our attention on creating a better world for us and our children. This is our responsibility, it is my responsibility and it really ties in with everything I write about on Steemit. My life is devoted to my children and to the Earth. My contribution to the Steemit community is the words I write, the message I strive to spread, the need to reconnect with our natural self. My contribution is helping to unleash the wisdom of the tribes out onto the Steemit Platform for all to see. I am a creator and I am a community builder and these are the things I do to help bring about positive change. I am a mother and I am raising children who are confident, aware and passionate and they are our future and this is my biggest contribution towards the world.

Huge thank you to @elamental for creating this contest, you are a true Earth Warrior and I am grateful to be in The same Tribes as you. And big thank you to @flauwy for creating 1up, this project is really going to improve the Steemit Platform and it has already brought together a lot of the communities that already exist on here, you are a community builder. The future looks bright indeed!



8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp

DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

Hi @trucklife-family, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @tribegloballove, @kennyskitchens and @tribefreedom don't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @tribeglobal-love, @kennyskitchen and @timefreedom ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

wow that was quick, thank you for this, late night posting making me make mistakes x

Your lovely post reminded me of a song by Omnia called "Earth warrior" and now I will be listening to it again and have it in my mind. Thank you 💚

thank you lovely one, I will have to go and check that song out, I do love being introduced to new music xx

You are such a community GODDESS... I love being in tribes with you are none of them woyld be the same without you. You are a shining example of what it meanz to contribute to tribe
.. love you x

Oh Love you beautiful one and i feel exactly the same way about you, you bring so much love with you and we all feel it, how lucky we are to have you xxx

Congratulations @trucklife-family! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard
Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Tapping into the Earth energies is something I have begun to understand how to do with greater accuracy lately. Soon I will post a video properly explaining my process of communing with Gaia, along with another etheric method of actualization that has worked for me in the past. It is all about grounding (and I mean that literally) your intentions. Thank you for all your contributions to our conscious communities, @trucklife-family, your energy is greatly needed here. I especially liked the part in this article where you talk about the birth freedom workshops you participate in. It seems like we are on the same page in a lot of ways.

thank you @elamental, I feel really blessed to share community/tribe with you. I look forward to your video and yes birth freedom is a huge passion of mine and I really believe we need to heal birth in order to move forward. much love and respect brother xxxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30