Do You Keep Your Word?

in #tribevibes5 years ago (edited)

naturemandala-sigil_1_orig.jpeg
encaustic, collage, & pencil on wood

Listen to your words when you talk to people and yourself.

Do you make promises that you then do not keep?

Review at night, think about the day that has just past...

Were you selfish, dishonest, frightened?

Did you put anyone down?

Even in your mind?

Did you tell someone you would do something and then not do it?

Was your day all about your pursuit of personal gain?

Become conscious of this, and your life will change dramatically. I know as I do this daily, and as a result of paying attention to myself, I also notice others who tell me they are going to do things for me and then don't show up.

I know longer remind them - because I recognize them as untrustworthy. If they do not pay attention to what they promise, I do not want to be involved with them. It really cuts out a lot of drama in my life. And I recognize that for myself, my Word is all that I have, to Give and to Keep.

Blessed Be.

Sort:  

thank you @in2itiveart. i am forced to self-reflect, and yes i agree. It is important to honor our word. We dishonor others when we do not keep our words. We are unreliable, disloyal, we break their trust. Then we want it back. Trust once broken may take years to rebuild. One has to prove over and over again that they have changed to earn back the trust they broke. i am now as before guided. My word is my bond. Thanks much!

thank you for your thoughtful comment. If even a few of us behave this way in this society, we will have an impact.

Congratulations @in2itiveart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3500 comments. Your next target is to reach 4000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

thank you so much!!! Blessings!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Really enjoyed your image - wasn't sure if it was a net stretched out to catch me, or the vista looking up from below the trees. Or both. :)

Somedays I'm GLAD I don't keep my word. Cos in the quiet space at the end of the day I was honest and true to my whispered but unspoken needs, and they matter more.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48