Meet my new little friend... the smallest snail ever! 😆 He is so cute!

in #tribesteemup6 years ago (edited)

I'm not well today. Headache, throatache, toothache, tummy ache, muscle ache, well you get the picture, it aches pretty much everywhere and my body shouted: Take it easy, we are not getting out of these pajamas today!
All I answered was: Thank God(dess)! And actually really enjoyed giving in to it. Except for the fact that it's been a week today, since I last went shopping and I'm pretty much out of everything. I had to get creative with scraps. For dinner I had thought to make pesto from basil that grows abundantly in the garden and rice noodles. Lucky I still had some nuts and olive oil.
So out in to the garden I went, right before dark. I find that one of the nicest moments to be out in nature. It was all a little wet as we had a nice end of summer/beginning of autumn rain on this warm day out here. All the plants looked positively radiant with life, so bright green they were. I picked the top leaves of each basil plant to keep it from making blossoms and going to seed, so that I will be able to enjoy the basil as long as possible. Back inside the house I started cooking when I spotted this little guy on the strainer in which I washed my basil.

IMG_0778.JPG

He almost had me mistake him for a lentil when he still was sitting on he strainer and I touched him to see if it really was a mini snail as I thought he was, he pulled his little body in his shell and I thought, nah It's a lentil. But when I picked him up he poked his head out again and began making his journey over my hand...

IMG_0779.JPG

Look at him! Isn't he the cutest ever! He just cracks me up with his tiny feelers on his way to where ever he thinks this journey will take him. Everything works perfectly, a tiny little being, the size of a lentil...

IMG_0780.JPG

He wasn't scared, he was brave, when I touched him he wouldn't pull back anymore. And he moved fast.. for a snail. Hey little guy, hold still so I can take a picture! 😉

IMG_0781.JPG

See him go! So determined! 😆

IMG_0782.JPG

Almost at the knuckle now...

IMG_0784.JPG

Around the bend...

IMG_0786.JPG

And there we are!

I decided to put him on a strawberry plant as I thought he would like it there.
Darkness was coming and I was getting really hungry, in fact my rice noodles had cooked to pulp by then.
Oh well...it was worth it.

I hope something lit up your day like the little snail did mine.

Lots of Love Clara @wombloom
Please follow and upvote if you enjoyed reading about my adventures. There are many more to come!

I am a proud member of:

image.png

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

LOGO-bg-wh-no-outline.jpg

Sort:  

I hope you get to feeling better
I'm glad you found a new and
Awesome friend
Just take things slowly
Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much! Yes, trying to take things slow. Thanks for your kindness. 💚

Thank you very much
You seem to be a gentle soul!!!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

You too 😇

Good friendship making a change feels better
Get well soon

Congratulations @wombloom! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wow, I had the same meeting on Monday. Unfortunately my images were not that sharp. It is amazing how tiny these little ones are, and still completely the same as the larger ones, right?

My images are here

Yes exactly! So you also met a tiny snail????

Yes, and just as suprised as you to find out it was actually a real snail, so small.

Sweet, how sweet! He is a really small 🐌

Posted using Partiko Android

Sooo Small hahaha! 😁

Do this snail will grow up? :D

Yeah, I think its a baby one and that that's the reason why he's a little faster and less scared!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54864.63
ETH 2298.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30