TSU - Biweekly Quest - What makes you into the Person you are today; it is all Destiny or do we play a hand in shaping who we are?

in #tribesteemup5 years ago

I came across this biweekly question from @tribesteemup in a discord server. Find it quite interesting I thought to pitch in with my viewpoint.

My Dad always use to say :

Nothing happens before time, and you won't get more than the destiny

Everything happens for a reason, and that's what we call Destiny. It's solely on human being to accept it or not. Many relate their failure in life with destiny, and thier success in life with their hard work & effort.

But does hard work or effort really change the destiny??

image

Image Source

Destiny is the power that controls our life. The things that you have no controls and it occurs to accept the fate. Some believe it all relates with Karmas

I remember , breaking out with my First Love even making all effort to keep her close, but she moved on after 5 years of close relation. Wasn't it a destiny choice.

In India, with family of traditional values, getting their child married in early 20s is very popular. I remember, I am the one too who got married in my early 20s. The young boiling blood in me did all effort to somehow breakout of the marriage alliance but it was of no avail and finally I got married.

Further in my professional career, I was the top performer with many rewards and recognition from internal as well as external client. But when it comes to promotion or appraisal the vintage employee always win the race.

There are many such instances, where destiny did played an important role in my life. Making me a firm believer on power that controls our life.

The belief of the existence of destiny can provide the necessary shift from expecting to accepting.

Anyhow, expectation always reduces joy, so accepting the things as it comes along make life more exciting and interesting. Nonetheless , I never gave up on my Karmas, I keep doing my karma, and let loose myself on the Destiny. This is what I am!. Sailing on Steem pond and waiting to see where my destiny takes me through.

Stay Calm....

Keep Steeming...Steem On !!!


My Witness Votes
@firepower , @enginewitty, @blocktrades , @gtg , @helpie, @abit, @c-squared , @jackmiller, @ura-soul, @blockbrothers, @ocd-witness @bobinson, @jatinhota, @curie, @adsactly-witness, @therealwolf @patrice @reggaemuffin @c0ff33a @thekitchenfairy @drakos @roelandp @good-karma @yabapmatt @partiko @steemcommunity @qurator.


Namaste from @steemflow

STEEMFLOW.gif
image

PHC-Footer-05.gif


image


image

Sort:  

((: I think it is important to accept, but also keep on believing!!

I do guess that it is a combination of everything but for sure luck is involved. Sometimes luck is a little forced towards you due to hard work but sometimes it is just pure luck, like being on the right moment and the right place!
Cheers,
Peter

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey Peter, And where this luck comes from....isn't it directly related with destiny. .being on the right moment at right place at right time......?

Posted using Partiko Android

One could indeed see it as destiny! But one could also argue that destiny can't not be achieved without hard work! It is an interesting topic with lot's of viewing points! While luck and destiny are closely related, I do believe more in luck than in destiny!

Indeed that's true there are many view point and I already read many. I did put many effort and hard work to avoid my marriage and also to stop my 5 year relation but I failed.....wasn't it a destiny choice

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by steemflow from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I totally love what your dad said, agreed 100 percent

Thanks dear...."samay se pehle or Bhagya se jyada kisi Ko nahi milta"

Posted using Partiko Android

My papa says the same :)

Some good golden words😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @steemflow, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity and the trail!

If you want to support us, please consider following our curation trail, setting us as your witness proxy, or delegating STEEM POWER to us.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Nice answer @steemflow, acceptance is key and making the best of what comes our way, I really believe we are all destined for great things but it is up to us to make it happen x

The cultural overlays which affect destiny and choice probably are more visible in cultures like India than some others.... you being an important perspective beyond the personal. Thank you.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

You got a 22.78% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @steemflow! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Hi @steemflow!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.258 which ranks you at #2591 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 15 places in the last three days (old rank 2606).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 294 contributions, your post is ranked at #108.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62667.39
ETH 2432.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66