You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to use thermal mass to harness the incredible power of the SUN and to grow food year round!

in #tribesteemup6 years ago

Yeah water is excellent. It's really neat to see the steam rising from the tanks in the middle of the night. Chicken coop is also a good idea. Critters produce a lot of heat. I did another greenhouse at a farm I was managing last year with worm compost bins for heat. They worked great... that one pushed all the way through the cold Taos winter with just a tiny electric space heater as supplemental heat. The house was 10' x 30' in size and the bins were about 4 x 4 x 3 and there were two of them. Thanks for the comment :)

Sort:  

I like the worm bin idea! That's awesome! I read a thing about people use the heat from crypto mining which tickled me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97