Lightworkers We Are - Day 202 - (Semi) Daily Haiku, and an addendum to my response to the TribeSteemUp BiWeekly Question - What Does it Mean To Be a Lightworker?

20180209_143651 - UFO - Interesting reflection of the sun.jpg
UFO-ish Reflection of the Sun

Lightworkers we are
more and more of us each day
piercing the darkness

As I mentioned in last night's response to the TribeSteemUp Biweekly Question, originally my post had been considerably longer, and I'm not quite sure how it happened.

I can say that I had a couple of shots of my hickory syrup liqueur, and on top of not nearly enough sleep in recent days, that was enough for me to awaken in front of my keyboard at roughly 2 AM, a good two hours (and realistically more) after I should have been asleep in bed. Oops.

Clearly I was asleep for a while, as I was not completely incoherent today at work, which is a wonderful thing. ;-)

So whether I was visited in the night by literary minded space aliens with an editing bent, or whether it was the far more likely the kitty-paw-editing-on-the-fly that I suspect, I thought it appropriate to continue my response into today's post.

I have purposely not read the other entries yet, as I did not want my own take to be unduly influenced, as I've been writing on this subject matter for a while now.

And one of the interesting things is that, although I've been told repeatedly (in various ways) that I am a natural lightworker since my teens, for a long time, I resisted it strongly.

But, ultimately, over time, I came to realize that they were correct, as one of my largest areas of resonance with Christian scripture was the Sermon on the Mount; blessed are the peacemakers, because I knew from the start, that was me.

Blessed are the meek? LOLOLOL!!! Ummmmm . . . no.

I've had my meek moments, certainly, but I, and all the women in my family, not to mention the lion's share of my friends, are and were well read, well spoken, and highly opinionated. Meek little wallflowers we are not.

My mom used to joke that if we had lived in Franco's Spain, we would have been among the first he would have done away with, because we would have been speaking out about what we were seeing. And we do speak out when needed.

But even more pointedly, to me, peacemaking and lightworking are intrinsically intertwined, as in my opinion we lightworkers exist not only to shine our own lights, and to pierce the darkness in that way, but also to reflect back the light we see in others, especially for those who have been beaten down, and who may no longer realize - or dare to believe - how brightly they truly shine.

This is a poem I wrote years ago on this subject:

Within every face we see, also, a mirror
Within every silence, a breath
Within every soul is the path growing clearer
Within every lifeform, a death

Our stuff is the stuff of the planets and quarks
Existing as one in this space
Till that universe distant and showering sparks
Stands ready to take this one's place

A day is as a thousand years
A thousand years as a day
Yet human psyche interferes
And would find a better way

The thing that most matters which few understand
For which many continue to die
Is that Unification of Physics Grand
I am you, as you are I

6/99

I have found, personally, that I have done more good for others by simply showing them their own light, and reminding them of what they are capable of being, than in any other way.

Somewhere, deep inside each of us, is the spark of knowing that we are remarkable unique beings, capable of changing the world and universe with our thoughts. Sometimes we just need reminding.

And I've written several posts over my time here, with that idea in mind, which I will now present as they occur to me.

This post, on raising our vibration, along with a simple program and method with which to do so.

Then this post, on the importance of speaking our own truth, and owning who we are, as lightworkers and as people.

In this post, I discuss my favorite two words in the English language, what if?, and more on why speaking and owning our own truth is so fundamental to living well.

I'll leave off with the following poem:

What seems real is only illusion
The illusory ever more real
Belief is in truth the imagined
The imagined, the truth that we feel

Through innocence we seek the wisdom
That walks on the waters of fear
The fearful see weakness in trusting
To trust shows a strength that is clear

Where trust exists fear cannot linger
For trust is the essence of faith
And faith is the strength that will guide us
As we reach within to the wraith

The wraith is the fear at our center
In the form of the child we hold dear
Seeking naught but our love and approval
Seeing all of the world through her fear

But fear at its heart is illusion
The imagined of what never was
New realities are we creating
By imagining ourselves as cause

For what is illusion still matters
We each have our lessons to learn
By changing our thoughts we have power
More grand than we ever could earn

The illusion of pain is the hardest
For the body/mind to overcome
Yet imagine oneself as imagined
And loved, and beloved, as One

Our reality merely illusion
And illusion reality still
And should we imagine together -
For this we were given Free Will.

This post, and all those from now until the end of 2018, I am dedicating to the work of #tarc and #yah, aka @rhondak's nonprofit dog rescue and @sircork's charity @youarehope.

Half the liquid proceeds earned from my posts will be evenly split between the two organizations.

The photo above was taken by me today using my Samsung Note 8 smartphone.

3spirituality #tribegloballove #tarc #yah #ecotrain #thewritersblock #smg #ghsc #thirtydayhaikuchallenge #teamgood #steemsugars #teamgirlpowa #womenofsteemit #steemusa #qurator #steemitbasicincome #knot #bethechange #chooselove #naturephotography #photography #neighbors #beauty #love #animals #dogs #rescue #adoption #spayandneuter #homesteading #permaculture #naturalhealing #dogrescue #dogsofsteemit #grace #poetry #philosophy #beablessing #naturalremedy #gratitude #abundance #give #family #peace #tranquility #giving #donating #philanthropy #spirituality #poetry #lightworker #tao #buddhism #intuitive #healer #healing #helping

@edxserverus_5 - TSU Banner.png

SubscriptionPackOwner.png

ecotrain.png

The Writers Block.gif

https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://tinyurl.com/y93h9wt4

TribeGlobalLove Banner.png

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

21 July 2000

Sort:  

Hi @crescendoofpeace i love you words of wisdom the keys words here are like you said.... "Sometimes we just need reminding." That is so true we are capable of things we don't even know in ourselves.

I need to ask you something and maybe you can help or suggest how the best way to solve this problem yesterday i was looking at your blogs and noticed that @tribesteemup were upvoting you fairly well so silly me thinking they are a Re-steem and Up-voting bot i sent them 5 steem dollars realizing that i had made a mistake i have sent them a message to return the 5 steem back to my wallet but have had no responses from them. Would you have suggestions or someone i can contact in @tribesteemup to resolve this issues. If you go and look in @tribesteemup wallet you can see the transaction from me @hangin

I ask you because you seem to use @tribesteemup quite a lot and may know more about them.

Thank you for your help in advance :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79