Sort:  

wow, she's so sultry * __ * that pose is really lovely, scrawly !! and i love those seductive eyes and half-parted lips on her, because she is a temptress, isnt she * ___ *

that one snake that slithers around and then poised as if to strike on the left side of the pic is my favourite part <3 very lovely lines, fluid and serpentine <3

and the scales effect is so nice and reptilian, also * ___ *

good luck in the competition, scrawler !!! IM ROOTING FOR U~

<3 <3 <3

She might actually be lonely, spider, since she kills every human who looks at her. Maybe she can have a long distance relationship though, and then tell her lover to always wear eye cover when they meet? XD Kehehehe.

Thank you, I am rooting for you also <3.

she totes would be fine if she is introduced to hats !!!! BEANIES CAN BE HER BEST FRIENDS.... or maybe if she puts little blinders on the snakes? Or yeah! Internet romance !!! A lot of options for a modern medusa :D

they could wear periscopic eyewear. where were you on that one, Daedalus

Yea, all these eye gadgets certainly have opened the medusa dating market wide.
So many possibilities! :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks klumsyk ^_^!

Amazing illustration, Scrawly! ^.^ She looks incredibly attractive, it is a pity that men can not appreciate her beauty, well not for long. XD

Good luck on the competition, your entry is extremely detailed. I can see how much effort you've put into it, deserves even more views. ;)

I am so happy to hear that, because it's an homage so I am more worried than usual about the quality of the picture ^^.

Thank you katkat <3.

No worries, Scrawly! ^.^ You did really great with the style and I love her pose and seductive glance. Makes me wonder would I fall in love too if I was a man... XD

Hehhehe love knows no boundary ;).

*HUGGG

Wow this is a very very nice drawing.. the technique of the darker coloured parts I like a lot.. great job!

Very very nice drawing?!
Thank you very much, anouk.nox, I am so glad to know that :).

Well that can be said right :) If I didn't think so I would just not comment haha ;)

That's true... but it's still very nice that you took your time and wrote it! :)

Really neat shading technique, and I like your choice to make her a bit curvy with a definite femme-fatale vibe.

Thank you, I appreciate what you do on Steemit :).

You're welcome, I quite enjoy it.

Love the Medusa and thanks for detailing the creation process. She is really an enchanting and deadly creature and I think you managed to capture that in the sketch! Thanks for the artwork!

I have featured you and this post in a curation contest here:

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@bengy/pay-it-forward-entry-week-13-98b927538cf56

I'm also a fan of Medusa... well actually, I'm a fan of mythologies. So many interesting gods and monsters ^_^.

And thank you very much for featuring me :D.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by scrawly from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations! this post got an upvote by @steemrepo and was manually picked by the curator @veryspider to be added on STEEM REPOSITORY, simply comment "YES" and we upload it on STEEM REPO Website.
Want to know more about the Steem Repo project? Contact us on Discord

Congratulations on your successful post!

I'm visiting your post because @bengy recommended your work for the Pay it Forward Curation Contest:

Thank you.

You are most welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28