Entry #1 for Star Wars drawing of LEIA ORGANA contest by @kommienezuspadt

Hello hello guys from the Steemit community :) Today I bring you a picture of the daughter of Jedi General Anakin Skywalker and Senator Padmé Amidala of Naboo, Leia Organa but in a chibi style <3, I hope you like it. I leave the final result.

This drawing I ralce to participate in the Star Wars contest proposed by @kommienezuspadt if you want to know more about this contest I leave the address so you can enter the publication. Also in my blog you can also find your post. It's an excellent opportunity, quite entertaining to be honest.

https://steemit.com/trialbycomics/@kommienezuspadt/6ntwun-trial-by-comics-winner-for-lord-of-the-rings-week-and-next-theme-announced.

To make this drawing I used my ultrafine markers 0.3 and 0.5, I also applied shading areas with my range of faber castell pencils and using a diffuser to integrate everything. Now I will leave you with the creative process of this work.

Elaboration Process


Step 1

To start I made a sketch of what I had in mind.

Step 2

Then I proceeded to delineate the entire drawing with the ultra-fine marker.

Step 3

Then I start working on the hair, with an ultrafine 0.3 marker making fine lines that will give the texture of the hair.

Step 4

I do the detail of the strap and pencil shadows of the character's eyes..

DIBUJO TERMINADO

Finally I dedicate myself to highlighting the lights and shadows of the shading of his eyes and also that of the suit, in order to achieve a better effect in the finish of the drawing. Thanks for joining me in this creation, if you liked my publication remember that you can follow me @rosicreative and I have other social networks as instagran where you find me like @rosariogonzalezz until the next post !! I hope to read you in the comments. bye

If you liked it, I'll leave you more of my ART

https://steemit.com/art/@rosicreative/2zcksq-anoranza-dibujo-hecho-solo-con-tinta

https://steemit.com/doodleon/@rosicreative/doodle-doodledayeo-round-13-challenge-deepdreams-3

Sort:  

This is so cool, could make a small comic about The Adventures of Little Leia

haha would be interesting ... I'll try, thanks for the suggestion <3

Love it! You totally captured her but in a very different style - to me, making this both instantly recognizable as Prince Leia and in such a distinct style is a great accomplishment. Nice post, thanks for sharing the process images.

Cheers - Carl

many thanks!!! I really liked doing this character, it's good that you like it.

Brutal i just see the last movie the past week

spoiler no thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74