@Cheetah and @steemcleaners - Not Always Right - Financial Effects On My Post - Worldspine Wurm - “Magic: The Gathering” Drawing Challenge by @kommienezuspadt - Art by @isteemithard - Final Entry Again

in #trialbycomics7 years ago (edited)

medraw.jpg
^ @isteemithard
I took my time drawing and coloring this Magic the Gathering photo and adding my own information about the card based on knowledge because I have played for years, only to get flagged by @cheetah and @steemcleaners for Plagiarizing because I didn't add a link. I never saw any link or information about the card I knew about it and typed it on my computer this normally would not upset me, but as a result, @adm and @seraph both uvoted the post by @steemcleaners.
adam.JPG
and @seraph upvoted the comment by @cheetah further discrediting my @originalworks .
ser.JPG

As a newbie this still normally would not upset me or discourage me but wait... there's more. As a result of this they also flagged or Downvoted my post. - $
cost.JPG

https://steemit.com/trialbycomics/@isteemithard/worldspine-wurm-magic-the-gathering-drawing-challenge-by-kommienezuspadt-art-by-isteemithard-final-entry

This resulted in a massive drop in value of my post. This can be proven by the steem power of those that upvoted and the amount I earned based on the upvotes on previous post by similar users shown bellow.

2nd.JPG
https://steemit.com/trialbycomics/@isteemithard/thassa-god-of-the-sea-magic-the-gathering-drawing-challenge-by-kommienezuspadt-art-by-isteemithard

first.JPG
https://steemit.com/trialbycomics/@isteemithard/psychatog-magic-the-gathering-drawing-challenge-by-kommienezuspadt-art-by-isteemithard

So now a Post I would have made a several steem dollars on (Which is amazing for a new minnow like me) I will only make a few cents on (still amazing and very blessed and thankful for by the way).

66.JPG

So please I will use this as the repost and to make @cheetah and @steemcleaners Happy I will not put any information about the creature or card even if it is from my mind and memory of playing the game.

Bellow are my photos of the Progress of me drawing and coloring the Magic the Gathering Creature known as 'Worldspine Wurm'.

firstsketch.jpg

shadding.jpg

![Worldspinedraw.jpg]
(

This is my reentry of my 3rd entry for the “Magic: The Gathering” Drawing Challenge by @kommienezuspadt.

""Deadline for “Magic: The Gathering” is Friday, October 6th 5:00UTC 12:00a.m. CTS

earn.pngsteembox.gif

Sort:  

Good luck dealing with that broken bot, that thing has been borked for ages. Look at not only these posts, but check the comments too, sadly there is way less care about it's messups then the topic deserves.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@o1o1o1o/bots-gone-wild

https://steemit.com/cheetah/@lifeworship/cheetah-does-more-harm-than-good-x-5

https://steemit.com/steemit/@elenasteem/my-application-why-steemit-ignores-me-cheetah-demeans-me-i-want-that-you-do-not-infringe-the-rules

https://steemit.com/cheetah/@tsxbox/my-curiosity-and-detective-work-on-cheetah-about-content-detection-robot-bot

Just keep flagging it for it's misuse, it is the only times the people who run the bot seem to acknowledge any issues unless you go into some off blockchain chat to appease whatever their opinion is as to what the rules cheetah goes by, because it sure wasn't the users who all have a say in it that is going around on our posts. The more artists that use Steemit the more obvious it will be shown to people that the 'cheetah' bot is giving credit to non-Steemit sites with the assumption that the link it finds is better than your own (the worst is when I see people link the source and give credit already, and then the bot still comes in and makes posts look like shit plus keeps lining someones pockets I'm sure). Good times!

Good luck with the entry as well! Awesome little piece yet big piece to encapsulate the large area, makes me want to find my Magic cards again and do another entry before Friday

Thanks for understanding from my perspective glad I'm not the only one, I am a 'look on the bright side' kind of guy so it wasn't to bad for me I mostly brought it to light because I know it could be the driving factor for some of the newbies out there to not post as much or even give up. I'll just keep steeming along and wait for the bugs in the bots to get the boot

Just so you understand, what we know and can clearly see are "bugs" are touted as the bots 'features' and how it is run. I hope other noobs stick around as well, when it used to shit on my posts I was very "vocal" and literally got ignored by the person who either created or ran one of these bots, until he ignored no more and then was just so negative on what I thought was an attempt at discussion on how this bot was run.

I did a quick Google search and couldn't find the other post, but here is from 11 months ago clearly in a blockchain where everyone can see a very positive attempt at discourse https://steemit.com/witness-category/@anyx/anyx-cheetah-and-steemcleaners-witness-update-14-10-2016 and if you see underneath someone tried to 'ban' this account(?) as well as the bot runner clearly replies to another post in the thread and it is that users post so they are able to have seen all replies.

It stinks to see good users trying to make good on Steemit and being able to see how badly a bot's pull is around here on a network I find awesome because of the great humans on here posting. I find the cheetah bot way worse on Steemit than all the boost posts bots, that is like a whole other sad ballgame going on here.

Great comment and info. Thank you for going into detail.
I absolutely HATE the crew that makes up this group of Scamming AssHoles.
No one gave them the authority to go around Policing the network based on their Arbitrary ideas of "Quality."
I think the whole network effect from @adm and @steemcleaners activity brings DOWN SteemIt's overall appeal...
It would be nice to see those accounts and some others just go away.

Kind regards...

Keep the faith that positive for all of us on Steemit will win. I can understand how people have a fake feeling of comfort with these bots around, only the people getting the worst of it end up having reputation scores go down before their voices are even heard. Thank god I always look at new posts and if I see a post hidden because it has a negative number, it makes me that much more curious to see it because of how many other good posts I see hit up by these bots.

It really is odd how accepted they have become over time, but I think I have seen more issues with them the past month so hopefully as least people will see they are doing more harm than good in their current form, but I believe there is a lot of things that could help make them at least usable.

Really glad to see a non-new user who has seen people put off of these bots, it just stinks all one can do is flag the bad posts by them and keep Steeming.

Sorry to hear about that, Happened to me also. Good luck in the future , hope everything gets ironed out

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Steemit.chat has a channel for steemcleaners IIRC, and you may be able to get help there.

thanks I'm still new not how these channel things work but will check it out and see appreciate your help

dope to see the evolution of the drawings. good lck on that contest. i hope to join soon, but what are the detail. cause im new here.

the contest ended today but there will be more check out @kommienezuspadt posts to see the details and rules

I'm new here and I've been seeing this bot. I haven't worried about it too much because it either links to my site but sometimes it links to people that copy and pasted from my site.

I'm not sure how steemit feels about this but if I'm sharing a technical guide and I've written it before and it's up to date it just makes sense to share what I feel is the best version instead of reinventing the wheel purely for Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59433.20
ETH 2442.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44