📡 Cyborg Cain 🎨 (Digital art)

in #trialbycomics6 years ago (edited)
Good day community of Steemit, today I have come to show another illustration in which the theme is based on the cyborg, for those who do not know what I mean, are high-tech cyber organisms.

📌 The idea:

This idea comes from creating a mechanized character to be able to call it my alias, besides that is very fashionable the character of Víctor Stone belonging to DC Comics, and that now is very famous in series like Flash and in films like the Justice League or its sagas. Now without further delay let's see how the Cyborg Cain was created:

📌 The Sketch:

As you know my drawings are digital, therefore, I must make a digital sketch to begin to capture the ideas, for it divided the work in two stages one of large areas and another for details as are the characteristics of the suit and helmet. Let's see how it went next:


With this process the large sections and details that will form part of the drawing were obtained:

📌 Colors:

Color is the most complex part. Divided into three parts, the first is to place a base color in large spaces. Then I apply the shadows that will make the effect paper and finally the brightness as desired. For this drawing to separate in two parts the character, one would represent the armor and the other details of the suit, being one of metallic aspect and the other of other colors (this drawing gave me certain problems, since I had to start from scratch because the first attempt of APL ICAR the colors I do not like anything losing almost a whole day, to that failure call it the Cyborg Rainbow).

See how it was done:


This allowed me to get the character, remaining as follows:

📌 The background:

For the background it was a simple thing, this due to the fatigue and the time that took me more than I had planned, so I looked for something that would allow me to contrast the figure and not see darker, besides that gave some dynamism to the image. Unfortunately the more I proved I became more hesitant to choose one as the end. So not to complicate I will show you several and you decide which would be better.

Let's look at the process:


Getting these results:


📌 Tools:
Table Computer
Mouse
Software Clip Paint

📌 Original file:
Author: @cain1914
Document: DOWNLOAD)

If you want to see my previous works you can visit the most recent by clicking here:


Look at me


📌 Remember to talk about the rainbow cyborg and that was rejected to the first here is:


I look forward to your comments and to a next opportunity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70