Tree Tuesday - C-41 film in B&W chemistry

in #treetuesday6 years ago

i took this one with my Hasselblad 500cm on Kodak Ektar 100 C-41 colour slide film, but developed it in the regular B&W chemicals during semi-stand developing process.

This post is for #TreeTuesday initiated by @old-guy-photos
thanks to @dswigle for the post about

Sort:  

Black and white creates a strange dreamscape that color never can.

indeed !
thank you !

I love the fantasy that you have created with this tree. So lovely in its bend back to where she came from.

I love it. You knew I would.

As they say, early influences have a permanent effect. Tip!

thank you Denise for your tips and such kind words !

Hi @victorbz! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.05 SBD @tipU from @dswigle :)

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monochrome Monday Sighs Poetically. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 29 January 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

So Ansel Adam-esque. I love it.

How very nice of that tree to bend over and perfectly fit in the frame. Just kidding...great shot!

but you're right about fitting the frame :-)) i was a lucky one
thank you

That's a super dope shot! Have a Hasselblad myself and been trying to get into developing film forever. Got a couple dozen rolls waiting for the chemicals, hehe. Do you have any recommendations for scanners?

good to know ! Hasselblad is the best !
many years i use Epson v550 and thinking to replace it with a never v880 version.

Thanks for a recommendation! Gonna check that out :)

Slide looks lovely as black and white! What chemicals did you use? I have a few rolls of provia left but development is getting silly expensive here that black and white would be a great alternative!

hey thank you !
sorry just forget to say about chemicals - as usual i use Rodinal - same was this time
about Provia ! its e-6 emulsia and impossible to process it in regular BW chem.

Great shot, this one really suits BW processing, almost seems silly to use BW film, this way you can choose!

i love how c-41 looks after BW processing. the emulsion density is very high so better gray tones

I've never tried it but seeing these recent ones of yours makes me quite fancy giving it a go!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45