Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday6 years ago (edited)

It came in the dark of night and left before light, not even the time for a good-bye. I didn't have to shovel a thing. Win-win.

´¨)
¸.• ´¸.•
´¨) ¸.•*¨)
(¸.•´ (¸.• Snow falling soundlessly in the middle of the night will always fill my heart with sweet clarity ― Novala Takemoto

This post is for #TreeTuesday initiated by @old-guy-photos

I encourage you to get out your best trees today and post it to #TreeTuesday with the Old Man old guy. Don't forget to post your link in the comment section of his TreeTuesday post. It makes it so much easier to find all the posts when they are in one spot. You know how feeble the @old-man-photos is getting. Now that he got another year older yesterday.

Let's help him out! Give the Old Man a break!

ice shot.png

Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

#TheAlliance is an awesome way to grow and discover some quality content. Check us out! Find us on Discord!

Thanks for stopping by!
All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.

Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

Sort:  

Thats a great pic and its always pretty like that, but I hate to see it ever coz usually it means we are going to lose power! Well done, Ice Lady!

It is always so pretty like this, isn't it? Oh, you really need the underground utilities! I still have mine! ;)

I hate that so many branches get broken with the ice, otherwise, I would welcome the beauty! Don't think I missed the ice lady comment.

Have an awesome day! Tip!

OMG Ice Lady, Ice Queen, you say potato and all that! You are so high maintenance!!!! LOL!!!!!!!

Seriously, old man Paul! Hello? What world do you live in? No potatoes allowed!

LOL

LOL Your too funny Princess. I love it!

LOL!!! Well.....???? The cats got your snark LOL!!!!

Never! I just don't want anyone to think I am the Ice Lady

grin

Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monochrome Monday Sighs Poetically. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

your tree is awesome with these garlands of icicles :-)
i will post some tree today even i posed already at morning one :-)

Thank you so much for your words, Victor! I too, love this look although I know it can damage the tree, but, while it is there, I try to enjoy it.

I look forward to more posting from you! Tip!

with my pleasure Denise !

Hi @victorbz! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

Happy birthday to that feeble old man 😂

Lovely shot Denise! Upped and resteemed

Hehehehe! You are as bad as me! LOL XOXO

Worse! 😈

Lol you made me laugh! Over here snowed all the night but is all melted, gone, nada hahaa!
I love the photography!😂🌺🌸💗

Hi @maruharraca! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

Oh, how beautiful when it snows through the night! I love it! When it goes away before the light of day, even better! LOL

You made me laugh!!!! Hahaa! I hope you have a most wonderful day, my friend! Tip!

You too sweetie! Thank you so much for the tip! 😃

Wonderful! Happy Tuesday,Denise!

Hi @achimbornemann! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

Hi, Achim!! Thank you so much and Happy Tuesday to you! Have you seen Spring? I am looking all over the place for it! Tip!

hmm ..Spring (?). Do you mean similar like this, Denise? -> Spring-3.jpg

Hi @achimbornemann! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Be Mine. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

OMGosh!!! Is that now??? Don't tease me like that! :) Happy Sunday! Tip!

Sorry Denise - Not now but it will not be long until spring - cause I just saw my first "Schneeglöckchen" Flowers this year so ... ;)
Happy Sunday ! :)

Hi @achimbornemann! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Be Mine. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

Happy Sunday, Achim! I have my first snowdrops coming up too!! It is very exciting for me! Tip!

hee hee Denise! We did not agree, but put together photos of trees on the ice

Hi @tali72! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Always And Forever. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

:)

Hi, Tali! Trees and ice a dangerously beautiful combination! Tip!

I'm going to be honest, snow falling in the night is always a quite beautiful scene. The not so beautiful scene is when I fall asleep and wake up to 4-5 inches of snow to shovel to get my car out lol!

Hi @snrm! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monochrome Monday Sighs Poetically. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

I agree!!! That would be just plain ugly!!!! I hope it didn't happen to you! Tip!

Liking that photo, you can practically feel the cold....

Hi @westley-nash! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monochrome Monday Sighs Poetically. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

Thank you!! You are the king of kind! Tip!

Well, a grand duke at least maybe ;-) You are most kind yourself, for sure :)

Ice covers, contains, and conforms to the shapes on which it grows. All the while knowing it's temporal state. It seeks the ground, pointing the way to the earth, to the roots. The season dictates its place but the path remains the same. Now without providing protection, soon within carrying the life till it is once more released into the heavens. poetry with my thumb:)

Hi @platosgroove! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Always And Forever. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

claps!! That was inspirationally awesome. And wow.

How do you do it? Tip!

I dont know, the voices in my head tell me what to write. ;)

This winter, so far, I have lost this beauty of the glass trees. Thank you for helping me to remember!

Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

Seems funny! We never have it, but, only for a moment. We have all had very mild winter weather! Global Warming at its finest! Hi, Dan! Hope all is well in your world!

Thanks for the music the other day! Always appreciated! Tip!

I can not tell you how glad to see you so much! Let's say it's good in my world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45