Tree Tuesday Walking through the trees by Fowler Field

in #treetuesday4 years ago (edited)

Tree Tuesday Walking through the trees by Fowler Field

I thought I would join Tree Tuesday Hosted by @old-guy-photos again this week when I came across these photos I took recently in a walk I took heading to Downtown Milford I passed through Fowler field Park and took a stroll through the trees, some colors were still hanging in there on the trees but many were getting close to bare as you will see in these shots.

Not that long ago maybe a couple of weeks you could have sat on this bench and not been able to see through the trees to the field and docks and felt away from it all, but now the trees are pretty bare

1 1 TT Fowler5.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F7.1 1/80 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And where did all the leaves go, well I got this next shot to show the ground covered with a carpet of leaves, I had a little fun with this edit, I am thinking it will be a shot some may like and some may not

1 1 TT Fowler.jpg

Sony A7iii 18mm F9 1/60 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger



One thing I love and find interesting about Autumn is how different trees change color at different times this shot in another spot in this little forest the trees were more green with touches of yellows

1 1 TT Fowler2.jpg

Sony A7iii 18mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks Sorry a shorter post than normal, but I need to get the house organized a little this morning before, the family arrives and I will be busy having fun and being worn out by the grandkids :)

From now till after thanksgiving I will be popping on from time to time and trying to keep up, but my main focus will be on Quality time with the family ;)


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

It's so lovely with all the colorful autumn 🍂 in the trees 😍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks It snow looking fairly bare but still nice to walk through

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 11 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!DERANGED
8

These photos look still nice autumnal and I like the photo with the leaves on the ground - I often wanted to take such photos too, but I always forget - I'm so !DERANGED sometimes ;)

Don't think so much of Steemit for a few days, have a great Thanksgiving and much fun with your family and the grandkids, my friend 😊


$trdo
!BEER

Thanks the colors are quickly fading away here heading to the !DERANGED winter greys

!BEER

Yes, here the autumnal colors are also mostly gone, and I'm waiting for some white color to lighten the !DERANGED gray ;)

!BEER

Yeah the White does add the freshness from the greys

!DERANGED !BEER

I like it, when the trees are fully covered and when theres a thin white carpet on the forest ground, but at the moment there is no snow in sight and we are still waiting to see the sun.
Today is the second day without any !DERANGED rain :)

!BEER

Well glad you have no rain but would be nice for you to see some sun

Playing silly card games with the grandkids
Mat be !DERANGED but a lot of fun

!BEER

Yeah, I know such card games too, but haven't played for quite a few years - my kids are too old for such !DERANGED childish games ;)

!BEER

Playing them brings out my !DERANGED inner child LOL

!BEER

deranged You just received DERANGED @tattoodjay Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

deranged You just received DERANGED @tattoodjay Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

deranged You just received DERANGED @johannpiber Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com



Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

deranged You just received DERANGED @tattoodjay Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Congratulations @johannpiber, you successfuly trended the post shared by @tattoodjay!
@tattoodjay will receive 0.41534775 TRDO & @johannpiber will get 0.27689850 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site



Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

deranged You just received DERANGED @johannpiber Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

deranged You just received DERANGED @tattoodjay Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

I hear you about needing to get the house organized. I have a feeling after tomorrow we won't be hearing from a lot of people on Steemit for a couple of days. Especially those of us in the US.

Yeah I think it will be pretty quiet for the US community these coming days, I have prepared a few post sin advance but other than that will be doing early morning visits onhere and otherwise fairly absent

Have a great Thanksgiving

Thanks! You too. I am struggling to come up with anything to post even today!

I got carried away over the last week, I think I have about 10 Posts in my drafts LOL

Relaxing but at the same time stimulating walking through your woods :-)

Thanks I do find walking in woods does take your mind of most things and one can truly relax

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 91000 comments. Your next target is to reach 92000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71