Tree Tuesday - by the pond

in #treetuesday5 years ago

Tree Tuesday - by the pond

Tree Tuesday hosted by @old-guy-photos a challenge I love both joining and seeing all the other posts its always great to see trees, for this weeks post I am revisiting the area around City Hall and the Duckpond.

Now the main subject in this shot is, of course, our city hall and its reflection in the pond, but it is surrounded by trees so fits this challenge I think

1 Tree Tuesday by the Duck Pond-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 38mm F10 1/60 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



And another view around the pond, these are a week or two older shots so the trees have more color now,

1 Tree Tuesday by the Duck Pond.jpg

Sony A7iii 31mm F10 1/60 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger


this shot focuses on the tree to the left in the previous shot with the First United Church in the background

1 Tree Tuesday by the Duck Pond-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 61mm F10 1/60 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger


And another shot of city hall framed with trees from a different angle

1 Tree Tuesday by the Duck Pond-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F10 1/60 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


And a post all be it about trees, but at the Duck Pond area for me would not be complete if I did not include one shots showing the waterfall there

1 Tree Tuesday at the duck Pond-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 41mm F8 1/80 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 41.225508 lat -73.057755 City Hall Milford CT long d3scr

Sort:  

The trees!

I think this is the second week in a row I am visiting a trees post and they make me happy. I keep hearing the Rush song The Trees in my mind and enjoy the wise old stalwart witnesses to our lives with leaves.

I should have some colourful ones soon as the trees here are starting to bud finally.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Visiting the tree Tuesday posts does make me happy as well and thats a cool song to think of and listen to while viewing the posts :)
Looking forward to your tree shots when the buds break out and bloom

Your trees and the beauty of the architectural pieces make for such a harmonious scene.

I love the way the trees frame in the entire scene and the waterfall becomes the center of attention. You have such a knack for making stunning compositions. The eyes don't lie.

Thank you again and again for treating us to this brand of beauty!

!tip

I hope you know how much reading a comment from you makes me smile you have such a way of making someone feel good about what they do and I tank you from the bottom of my Heart for that

Photography and walking are my way of relaxing and its always good to know when someone likes your photos :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the resteem

Trees, water what more could one wish for!

Great photography rejoicing in colour, everything comes together in nature.

Ohh yes i love this spot he is so nice to walk around, thanks for your visit and kind comment

I especially like the first picture, and the reflection of the trees on the right side of the pond. It just looks nice. The duck pond and city hall are there is certainly nice looking, and extremely photogenic.

Thanks for the feedback, I do love reflections and especially when they are on water like that one :), I do love walking aroun the Pondand City hall, I often walk around then on my little strolls

Always good to see the pond at city hall :-

Thanks it is such a lovely spot :)

Nice shots! I still haven't gotten out to get a picture of the trees in front of my house. Sadly the blooms are all off the one already. I might wait until they fill in for the Summer. They are pretty cool looking when they are all green.

Sounds a good idea to get a shot when fully green they are beautiful then for sure :)

Lovely photos of waters and trees! You really know how to create very good ambience in your photos!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Takes such a kind comment is truly appreciated

That looks like a beautiful spot to be... thanks for sharing!

Ohh it sure is I love walking around the pond :)

Gorgeous location!!!

Thanks it truly is a lovely spot to walk around

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95