Tree Tuesday - Magnolia

IMG_3930.JPG
Found this Magnolia tree in the neighborhood. I really love Magnolia trees because they remind me of my time in New Orleans but they are not that common in California.
IMG_3929.JPG

Dublin, California. July 2018.

Sort:  

You got a 19.50% upvote from @cabbage-dealer courtesy of @steven-patrick!
Delegate today and earn a 100% share of daily rewards!

Loading...

Interesting tree .. cool shot !

Thanks Magnolia trees are really pretty. Big waxy leaves too.

It's maybe too hot for magnolias in California @steven-patrick since they grow quite happily in the UK. That one looks pretty unusual.

I'm very fond of them and I have one right outside my window. There only shortcoming, I feel, is that the flowering seasons is really, really short. At least for the one I look at here. 😊

Yes this might be a different variety than I'm used to. For instance, I saw a street in a neighborhood in San Jose that was lined with magnolias but they seemed a little different, smaller variety.

yeah. i think there are many kinds @steven-patrick. The ones here are japanese I believe. 😊

You just rose by 22.08% upvote from @getkarma courtesy of @steven-patrick

BOING! You got a 12.57% upvote from @boinger courtesy of @steven-patrick!


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that verifies and promotes original photographers on Steem.


Your photography will be featured in Today's Lucky Photos showcase, alongside numerous other photographs. Tag your posts with yourluckyphotos to increase your odds of being featured.


I like Magnolia flowers. Here, they can only grow in the southern regions of the country, so I can see them rarely. A great moment - they will soon dissolve their beautiful flowers. I hope that you will show me the moment when it will happen :). Thanks @steven-patrick

Thanks for visiting my blog @madlenfox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90