You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tree Tuesday - Magnolia

in #treetuesday6 years ago

It's maybe too hot for magnolias in California @steven-patrick since they grow quite happily in the UK. That one looks pretty unusual.

I'm very fond of them and I have one right outside my window. There only shortcoming, I feel, is that the flowering seasons is really, really short. At least for the one I look at here. 😊

Sort:  

Yes this might be a different variety than I'm used to. For instance, I saw a street in a neighborhood in San Jose that was lined with magnolias but they seemed a little different, smaller variety.

yeah. i think there are many kinds @steven-patrick. The ones here are japanese I believe. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44