Tree Tuesday - My Weekend Finds

It wouldn't be Tuesday without #treetuesday! As always, a big thanks to @old-guy-photos for initiating it! You can check out this week's entries here.

I tend to find the trees I feature on Tree Tuesday over the weekend when I drive early in the morning to a cross training workout in West Hollywood. This was the gigantic roots that caught my attention on Sunday morning.

IMG_8528.jpg

You'd think the sidewalk would be a mess but it was completely flat and unbroken. I can't remember the last time I've seen a tree with roots like that in the city.

IMG_8527.jpg

Here's the second thing that caught my attention, this crazy group of cacti.

IMG_8522.jpg

I love that there are different varieties of cacti all together, but the other interesting thing is the tree in the middle. You can see in the photo above something that looks like a pole in the middle. It turns out it's a tree so tall, I couldn't stand back far enough to get it entirely in the shot!

IMG_8525.jpg

It's one of the strangest mix of trees I've ever seen together. And honestly, without Tree Tuesday, I probably wouldn't have even noticed it!

Happy Tree Tuesday fellow Steemers!

schmidthappens_red.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

without Tree Tuesday, I probably wouldn't have even noticed it

That's one of my favourite things about being on Seemit @schmidthappens, I notice all sorts of things that I never used to see.

That tree with the big roots really does look too big to be growing in a city. Great capture! 😊

A pretty amazing tree:) Love the cacti too, Matt:)

Awesome shots, my man! Those roots are massive! I have to be honest, I didnt know they had cacti like that in Cali. I know they do in Florida. Crazy lol.

I know what you mean, I really appreciate Steemit because I was missing so many cool sights. I am glad to have a place to share my finds!

That's certainly some gigantic roots and very surprised the footpath is not all broken up...great shot :)

Those tree roots look like elephant skin and toes. Wow....I can't believe they haven't pushed sidewalks or roads up.I wonder if there is anything happening underground with pipes and whatnot.

Great photos however!! Love the cacti too! They are giant samples of the small ones I have in a glass dish with sand.

Tree toes! Very cool!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79