Time for Tree Tuesday and Mundane Art

#1

P1100882.JPG

Well the Old Dog Is At It Again!!!

Yep my buddy @kus-knee is hosting Mundane Art Round Nine. This time the mundane subject is moss and lichen.

#2

My problem is I am not sure which of my pictures in this post shows lichen, moss or neither LOL!

Would you be so kind to share your link below in the comment section. That way everyone can be noticed and interact. Ill do my best to make the rounds!

#3

Be sure to let me know which photo you think I should enter.

#4

P1100884.JPG

#5

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png

Sort:  

So what is the score now? Have you narrowed it down a little bit?I still hold #2 but, I love the soft looks of the last one.

Sorry I am so late to the posting party! Here is mine: https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@dswigle/7hz5j7-tree-tuesday

Upped and I will Reteem later. :) Tip! worthy!

Im going to tally the votes in a bit then post it over on kus-kness's post. Ill check it out right now :)

Haha - I'm always having to google about the two too! I finally drilled it into my head that moss is like tiny grass... and lichen is the patchy whitish stuff! If that helps... 😆
Meanwhile, according to this deduction and my so-called expertise now, #1, #4 & #5 are moss... (#4 might have moss growing on lichen, but I don't know if they both are friendly like that... 🙄) #3 are OMG huge mushrooms... and #2 - I might wanna stay away from those, they look like aliens! 😵

My TreeTuesday for today...

Im glad I had an expert lol!! Thanks for the link. Im heading over! Upped!

I think #5 is stunning! Excellent job my dear friend @old-guy-photos.. :)

Thanks and upped!

I think I like the first one the best! :) I like the colors!

Oh thank you very much!

#5 is my favorite. You can see all the detail in the moss so nicely!

I don't know about the rest of it, but #4 is most definitely moss. I used to go "mossin" in Appalachia, and that is the stuff you scrape off the rock for sure. Only certain parts of that in your photo are worth taking. It's hard work but worth it for the right moss.

If it qualifies, I like your #3 photo the best. Great angle, lovely color.

I do not have many tree photos, but I found this one to post today.
https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@fitinfun/phen-district-lonely-tree-on-the-main-road

Thank you so much for doing this each week :)

Thanks for taking part in #TreeTuesday

I really like number 1 and number 3 the best but they are all nice! Here is my entry: https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@keithboone/the-fairy-tree

Thanks for the link. Im heading over! Upped!

Hey Paul :) It took me long enough but I'm here finally. You sir are a talented photographer!

Hey Westley! So very good to see you. You will do well here, my friend.

I like #5 for the win. :)

Alrighty! Upped Thanks!

Just in case you wondered....I'm cutting back on the challenges and will be participating in MonoChrome Monday only. Didn't want you to feel unwanted or anything :)

Howdy @old-guy-photos! Great photos as always! For your entry... I really like image #5 the best. What's more mundane than a bump on a log? How about some moss on a log! hahaha I like the Macro aspect of 5... nothing can be mundane in Macro imho!
Here is My TreeTuesday post!
I think number 2 was my favorite image of yours for TreeTuesday! Good Luck!

Thanks for the link. Im heading over! Upped!!!

Much appreciated! I almost forgot to share it here... glad I did. I see I wasn't the only one that liked number 5.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60