Enter the skinnies... And it's TreeTuesday!!

in #treetuesday7 years ago

Hah! This week I'm prepared for Tree Tuesday... I've been scouting around the neighbourhood - and found these... Funny they all seemed to turn out skinny!

I'm posting these for #TreeTuesday initiated by @old-guy-photos


DSC_0759b.jpg

First up, we have skinny silhouette of skinny red palms - it was getting late in the evening which of course presented this beautiful sky... One of those blue skies and little fluffy white clouds day. Of course the silhouettes complemented the scene quite nicely!


DSC_0682b.jpg

Then, in the nearby park, I found they had grown these (not very sure what they are...) which looked very interesting. These other skinnies branched out very near the ground with very little foliage there which in turn offered this interesting close to the ground view. Skinny and empty below but quite thick crowns above.


DSC_0705b.jpg

Skinny tippy top of trees with a bonus skinny bird strategically flying by to add to the scene! If you go fullscreen here, you'll see the tiny leaves which I love viewing against the sky...


DSC02976a.JPG

And finally, before I posted this, I went to take a look at @old-guy-photos' post and found the search for lichen and moss... So, I dragged out this old lichen and moss shot I did from some time back.
See - moss = little grass-like thingies, lichen = patchy whitish stuff!
😊


Captured with SONY Xperia M5 E5663, except for the last which was shot with SONY ILCE-5100



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Sort:  

!originalworks

Must be nice there, I miss the green vegetation :( You'll see how the weather is here. I'm going to post something later on.
gorgeous photos AC, as always! :)

Awww... Thank you very much, Erika!
I'm behind in my Replies (as you can see... ) Will go to check yours out now! Lol...

this is good friend, it looks interesting.
although skinny looks more beautiful.

Hahaha... Thank you, Jason!

Love your idea of a collection of skinnies. And your lichen and moss too. ♥︎

Thank you very much, Alison! As I was compiling the shots, I suddenly noticed they were all skinny, lol!

Love these shots, especially the first one with the silhouettes! Happy TreeTuesday AC :)

Thank you very much, Keith!
Happy (rest of) Wednesday! Lol...

I got lots of Wednesday left... over six hours to go! :) What time zone are you in?

Very nice shots all of them. You should pop the moss into the contest. All you do is drop it in a comment. Lots of people will see it :) Thanks for taking part in #TreeTuesday

Thank you very much! 😊
Took your advice and popped the moss & lichen shot into the contest! My first - I didn't know about it, so another thank you is in order... 😏🌼

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Sangat luar biasa kawan

Terima kasih, kawan!

Iya sama sama.
Saya pendatang baru.
Harap dukunganmu sekali kali.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62036.41
ETH 2418.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61