You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tree Tuesday on my Early Wednesday Walk

I am always thrilled to see you in the tag, Denise!

What I glean from historic sights such as this is the fleeting essence of life. We are just like a vapor exhaled on a winter's day. Here a moment, gone the next. When the Old Man is gone, the world wont miss a beat, just keep on spinning, just as it should.

Well I have always said I have gotten everything I know about life from old country songs and Winnie the Pooh. So I will leave you with a bit of Tim McGraw wisdom:

Don't mess with the bull, he can get real mean
Don't forget to shut the gate, stay out of the beans

Good call on passing on the pasture :)

Sort:  


What I glean from historic sights such as this is the fleeting essence of life. We are just like a vapor exhaled on a winter's day.

Yes. Brilliant. I wish those were my words. Exactly that. Well, the kids will miss you, don't you worry. So, there is that. :)

And yes. If there is something breathing in the pasture, this chick doesn't go through.

The kids wont even notice coz they will be too busy having a big bash! Best I can hope for is a few of the old ladies on YouTube will think where is that silly fool and his videos lol.

Oh, you big silly!! All your fans would miss the old guy! Don't you know it!!!

!tip

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Coloring My World Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34