Tree Tuesday Time!

P1180122.JPG

Hello Friends

It's Tree Tuesday Time!

The Old Guy is actively doing a first attempt at creating a bonsai tree. I know basically nothing about it, but that has never stopped me before LOL.

P1180120.JPG

So I really like how this one has "movement". How it is reaching beyond its trunk.

P1180121.JPG

Now many of the trees in the exhibits have been trained for 10, 20 or more years. But like they say, a journey of a 1000 miles has to start with the fist step...

So I started with a cheapo $5 variety. I still have to find a nice pot for it.

20180927_154641.jpg

as you can see it is proper "bushy", but seems to have a nice reach about it.

20180927_154654.jpg

I have tried to declutter and thin out some of the branches, so it is not so full.

20180927_165634.jpg

This one is kind of like mine.

P1180199.JPG

P1180197.JPG

It has taken 10 years to get it like this!

P1180198.JPG

I hope your Tree Tuesday is going well...as well as can be expected anyways!


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

Sort:  

Happy #TreeTuesday @old-guy-photos! Good luck with the bonsai tree! I had a neighbor that grew them and they are quite incredible, to say the least.

I'll be back later with a link. I am running so far behind.

!tip

I know you are so busy, I really am honored you chose to post to the tag :) You need to take it easy and get those feet up! Hope your day was good!

Bonsai! As the surfers used to say at Pipeline in Hawaii

Here's some afternoon shots over the rooftops

https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@rossfletcher/3bg7pw-tree-tuesday

_DSC0239.JPG

I like the color of that tree!

They are beautiful trees, we used to keep them :)

Happy #TreeTuesday to you @old-guy-photos! I am actually having fun at an arboretum today! Hooray for trees upon trees! 🍂🍃🍁🌿 Here is some of what I saw:
https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@denisechips/tree-tuesday-blossoms

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Winds Of Change Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

$5.00 sounds like a really good deal for something that may give you joy for decades. Bonzai are pretty amazing perfect little works of art.

I like what you have done with your one. It has that reaching feeling to it.

Here's my contribution to #treetuesday.
Golden leaves

Bonsais - (is there a plural?) always look like they are blowing in a storm... I guess that's the 'movement' you speak of?!! 😁 I think what's interesting is the potential it has... that you can shape it by trimming and partly it controls itself by how it wants to grow, ie. new shoots, etc. So, it becomes a tug-of-war between plant and you! Hehe....

Ok, enough of my smart aleck commentary...
Here's my TreeTuesday after a long while... Cheers, and have a great week ahead!!

https://steemit.com/photography/@ackhoo/it-s-treetuesday-let-s-look-at-trees-and-skies

Good one Mr Paul lots of love , care and tender and play some music to it like ACDC and it will be all fine :)

Tree Tuesday - Logs and Leaves !!

i4q0qfznor.jpg

These Bonsai trees are so fascinating!
We also have one. It lost almost all leaves but they came back this year after giving the tree a new nice place and pot.

Something totally else from my side this week: #twintreetuesday :)

Here we go: #treetuesday could also be called #twintreetuesday for me today

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43