Tree Tursday

in #treetuesday7 years ago

Tree Tuesday

@old-guy-photos

image

I had to look twice at this tree standing at the entrance to the Crystal Bridges Art Museum in Bentonville, Arkansas before determining that it was not real! It is the stainless steel sculpture
"Yield" by Roxy Paine 2011.

Remember to enter this week's Shadow Contest! Read the rules and post your entry here-

Shadow Photos- Round 6- Animal Shadows

image

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 19 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

wow. great masterpiece. i would love to see it in person.

It is a fantastic museum!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 13:54:59
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 967.17/1600.00
Total Photos: 58
Total comments: 491
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

wow looks fantastic. to be honest it wasn't until I played attention I realize it wasn't real

Oh, good! I'm glad I am not the only one fooled by it!

Is so cool. For a moment I thing that is a true tree hahaha

It is an amazing piece of art! I wonder if birds are fooled?

that's indeed a nice artwork! beautiful ❤

That is a cool angle on it! I got my post up if you want to post your link so more may see it. Very nice!

Thanks! We must have been cross posting!

Yes and Im just now getting to your link on my blog lol.

Ha! We'll get it all figured out soon!!🤣😘

How cool is that, so shiny, nice for today.... lol

I was glad I got to see it!

Lol..I was thinking what a cool edit you did!! A great looking sculpture and quite realistic!!

Thanks! I looked up the artist and it seems he has done more very cool trees!

You're very welcome!!

I also had to look twice at it. lol

I wonder if the birds are fooled?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.46
ETH 2656.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81