Tree Tuesday: Majestic roots in Lisbon

I found this majestic tree in one of the largest gardens in Lisbon - the Tropical Botanical Garden or Colonial Garden, which is located in a privileged area of Belém and has exotic flora.

Once again roots fascinated me, but also the large canopy of the tree

IMG_4211_ed.jpg

It's a rubber tree (Ficus elastica) and must be an ancient one

IMG_4213_ed.jpg
Last time I visited this garden, I was participating in a scientific workshop which allowed me free access to this beautiful garden. During breaks, I had time to visit it.

IMG_4212_ed.jpg

In one of the days, ​I grabbed my lunch in a close sandwich house and returned to the garden, where I choose a nice bench, close to the rubber tree.

IMG_4210_ed.jpg

I thought the place was perfect and shot some photos

Today I'm glad I've captured that moment and being able to share it with you all!


TreeTuesday tag was launched by @old-guy-photos and it's a great idea to share some of our most special trees photos or short stories!


Please do not forget to check the other daily photography challenges:

Sort:  

Wow, what big roots of that tree, @liliana.duarte! Thanks for sharing ;)

They are impressive indeed!! :)

Great shots of a great old master tree.

Thanks!! Old trees are fascinating, aren't they?

yes, I agree. All of nature is fascinating.

Minnow asking help. I tried to bring out a new photo challenge. I put it on my blog but it did not get enough attention. The challenges is as follows:
FunFriday
FlowerSaturday
BeautifulSunday
It is just for the fun. If you can help maybe go resteem it @hope777 or any other ideas would be welcome.

That's a great idea, but I can't reestem your post because BeautifulSunday was originaly launched by @ace108 (here).

I suggest you post the first # FunFriday and # FlowerSaturday and explain better your idea. I will add the FunFriday tag to my next LoveFriday post because it will fit perfectly!! ;) I'll mention you too in the post.

Have a nice day!

Hi @liliana.duarte sorry I did not know about the beautiful Sunday, thanks for letting me know. Appreciate your support. I will think of something else for Sunday and do the post again.

Ok, I'll be looking for it! Steem on!!

It looks like all the roots are competing

Guess it can be seen that way, but I think roots and the tree canopy are both exploring its limits. ;)

Very interesting post, how accurately I translated it Google. I love good posts.

Love the roots on the top of the soil!

Wow, look at that fabulous root system!

I wonder how old it might be, well, hope it lasts more a dozen of years!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81