Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday6 years ago (edited)

Trees have such a beautiful way of framing life, don't they? I walk down the cobblestoned street, the morning showering down its sunshine on me and I think to myself, another wonderful day, my friends. Another wonderful day.

This post is for #TreeTuesday, brought to you by @old-man-photos @old-guy-photos.

1-IMG_6228.JPG


Sometimes, they are just an insignificant part of the landscape. It would be empty without them, but, bordering on an imperceptible element in the picture. It is all about the rolling thunder here. But, look again. There are trees.

rollimg thunder.jpg


In the spring, I look forward to the freshness of their brilliance. After a long winter's nap, there is something refreshing about vivid color nodding its sunny branches at me. They aren't my favorite tree, but, at this time of year, it has some redeeming qualities.


sublime2a.jpg


Even though trees can be the same age, they reach different stages in their own life, just like we do. Some are like bullies in the schoolyard, putting up with nature and humans abuse. Or perhaps be the home for a dozen squirrels and bluejays. Yes, that is a nice thought. Life giving life to another.

20180527_070807.jpg


And then...there is just the Majesty of it all. The beauty. Radiant light streaming through her branches. I give pause for a tree-hugging moment.

20180525_093456.jpg


¸.♥´¸.•♥¨) *Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your heart

20180806_112010.jpg

#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

#TheAlliance is an awesome way to grow and discover some quality content. Check us out! Find us on Discord!




Facebook

Twitter

Instgram


Sort:  

Oh yes trees, trees, trees, never too many trees. Glad they haven't yet gotten rid of them all. I swear some are on a quest to do just that! I love the love pic!! Very cute!

Oh my God! What would we do without our trees? Who would I hug?

It's funny, because I really would have thought they would have run out of trees by now and yet there seems to be billions and billions of them. I'm pretty sure they could take care of that in short order. What is the matter with people?

Save our trees!

Thank you. The picture is taken at a railway station in Virginia. It is a fun day and I love the fact that they put up a love sign on the platform. I hope you have a wonderful tree Tuesday. I have won't hear of it any other way

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of August 8 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

Thank you so much! How wonderful! @pixresteemer

@dswigle What beautiful selection of images for this tree Tuesday dear friend. congratulations for the beautiful catches
I wish you a happy tree Tuesday

Hola! Cómo estás @jlufer!

Thank you so much for your very kind words about my #TreeTuesday post. There is something so wonderful about trees, nature and being around them. Thank you again! I wish you a good evening and Happy Tree Tuesday!

Nature is something incredible and majestic, in my province of Corrientes we love the trees we have thousands of them in the central hull, there is a lot of green in the cement jungle
again thanks for posting these nice images

Hi @dswigle, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @old-man-photos doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Thank you!

Tree has lots of branches but cut it down, cars are in a row and tree expanding their branches, like cars going through vista!

Thank you! May you have a wonderful day!

I would love to live in a street like this:

Nice trees spending shadows and I love the old streets made from stones.

It has such a quiet, genteel feel to it. Thank you so much.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Excellent photography

Hi, Roky! Thank you so much! I hope all is well with you!

oh the green color comes from the trees....wonderful place!! Love nature. Thank you for sharing!

Nature rocks! Thank you so much!

you are wonderful person and awesome photographer dear @dswigle

Beautiful thoughts about trees! Poetry! How well we have all these trees around us, to enjoy, to protect us ... and to ask so little in return. Superb photo of the title!

Thank you so much, Dan! I love trees also. I cannot imagine a world without the wonderfulness of trees. Too bad we don't take deforestation seriously.

They are so forgiving, they still keep giving, even after we destroy them. Thank you!

Tip!

With pleasure. I know what a great tree-loving you are. In fact, you love everything that surrounds you.

Oh!! Is it that obvious? :)

Yes, of course!

I will have to be more subtle! ;)

No, you don't have to ... it's good this way!

Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76