buds and bark

in #treetuesday6 years ago (edited)

The tree is more than first a seed,
then a stem, then a living trunk,
and then dead timber.
The tree is a slow, enduring force
straining to win the sky.
Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

Willow tree bud

Amur maple bud

River Birch branch


CategoryNature photography
CameraNikon D3100
LensNikkor AF-S 55mm f/1.8 -16.0G
SettingsISO200 | 50mm | f/1.8 | 1/3200s
LocationFlamborough, Ontario





©All rights reserved, 2018

Thank you @old-guy-photos
for initiating the #treetuesday photo challenge


Sort:  

Trees never cease to amaze me...

😄😇😄

@creatr

Beautiful macros! Was this before your lens broke?

I used my small 55mm lens for these photos. It's the telephoto lens that is broken, at least, I think that's the problem. I haven't taken it in to the camera store yet 🙄

On these photos I my aperture was open too wide and I ended up with purple and green fringes - thankfully I had some help with removing it in Light Room. Always learning aren't we Mel?

Thank you :)

Fringing is common in lenses when they are wide open, don’t worry about it, it’s fixable in editing. Usually happens against bright sky or surfaces. I had Nikorr 55-200mm and it is great lens with one of the best color reproductions.

I didn't know abut fringing until recently when I noticed pink tinges here and there and when I zoomed it I saw it and was "what the heck". I love my Nikkor 22-200mm lens too. It does a great job and is clear.

That birch bark is amazing. Nature is so giving:)

I love this tree....it makes me want to peel it though :)

I think as a child living in Winnipeg I spent a lot of time doing just that:)

me too.....we used to write letters to our dad on the birch bark. We'd spend hours peeling away just the right sized piece of bark. I wonder if he still has those......we've been estranged for most of my life.

That is too bad about the estrangement. I hope he has them.

Amazing pictures. I'm a your fans, now.


By the way, I have the contest about "Happiness Is Simple". Maybe you want to join and share with your followers.

Link my contest: https://steemit.com/contest/@anggreklestari/the-contest-of-happiness-is-simple-2-immortalize-your-happiness-moment-in-a-post

Thank you.

Thank you @anggreklestari. Good luck with your contest. :)

I really like this soft focus on the buds,
We see that the bark has lived multiple seasons,
it gives him reliefs full of life!

Congratulations, your post received 3.70% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @johnjgeddes! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

Awesome shots!!

Thank you @asgarth. :) I appreciate your opinion!!

So spring has sprung in Canada now? I love to see the spring buds!

Finally it's here Diane. Finally. Today is rain but I don't mind that. The white stuff was starting to get to me even though it's beautiful, enough is enough. Then we can start complaining about the humidity - we have to change it up a bit every now and again right ?? lol

I know! We are all too good at grumbling about the weather. LOL! Here in North Florida we've had a long winter - not frigid like yours, but lots of gray skies and temperatures in the forties and fifties. My husband said to be yesterday to remind him not to complain about the humidity in July. LOL!

These are lovely and really good for ID'ing the trees! Nice post!

Thank you @goldenoakfarm! Thanks for looking :)

Lovely smooth background in these shots! That's the mark of your 50mm, it's hard to get quite that look with most zooms. I think It's a gorgeous look! Beautifully done, bravo! :)

Thank you @keithboone...that means a lot to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57343.17
ETH 2341.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35