Define: Wanderlustayne - Introducing Myself

in #travelstories7 years ago (edited)

" Wanderlustayne: A young woman with a strong, innate desire to rove and travel about with her husband."

WANDERLUST.

The definitions for this word are endless. But, here is one I found on The Urban Dictionary which definitely fits the bill:

“A deep uncontrollable desire to hit the road and travel, by whatever means, to explore and enjoy the world.”

My name is Geneva Tayne, I am a wild spirit. A "Child of the Universe". I have a creative mind, I love to make and write music. I am a fitness enthusiast and a MASSIVE foodie. I just love to cook, but I love to eat even more! – There’s something so therapeutic in the process of making a meal and it’s even more rewarding when you’re sharing it with others. –

I am still young, happily married, and have so much to explore of this vast, breathtakingly beautiful and wondrous world.

I am the daughter of an Englishman and Filipina, my birth place being Isabela, which is located on the largest of all the islands. Sadly, we emigrated when I was very young and I have not been back since. – It is on my list, and we will be going there imminently! –

I was extremely privileged growing up – although I know my younger self would say otherwise... – Due to the nature of my father’s job we moved around a lot. We went from the Philippines to The United States of America where he established his business and then moved to his homeland The United Kingdom, Spain and France, all in the first 18 years of my life.

Because of this ironically, I really just wanted to plant myself somewhere, and stay there. Forever.

But as someone once said to me:

“life is transient my darling, things never stay the same. You are constantly changing and growing, and the things you thought you wanted may be very different in the years to come.”

I met my husband when I was 20, and we married in August 2015. This man changed my life, he helped me grow as a person in so many ways and filled a huge void that I carried around with me for a very long time. Not only did he help me find my true self but he ignited this fire, this passion for exploring the world.

I have been blogging for over a year now. It started off as an online journal of my travels, which eventually evolved into more of place for me to share my thoughts, life journeys and travel stories. Since then I have discovered Steemit and thought to myself why not?

I hope someone can find some enjoyment in the stories I tell, some comfort in the experiences I share, gained knowledge from helpful tips, reviews and insight on my travels, and some laughs along the way!!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @wanderlustayne :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Welcome to Steem @wanderlustayne I have sent you a tip

wanderlust is one of my fav words! welcome here!

Thank you for your warm welcome! I have followed your account look forward to seeing more content :)

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66158.45
ETH 3552.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61