Travel Photography Challenge - Marienplatz, Germany

in #travelphotography6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemit friends,

For today's entry into the travelphotography challenge, I am sharing a photo that I took while visiting the famous Marienplatz (also commonly referred to as "Mary's Square", named after St. Mary). This square is found in the city of Munich, Germany. I visitied here with a group of friends during high school; we spent quite a bit of time in this square exploring the many wonderful food vendors/shops. I find this looks a lot like a building you'd see in the Harry Potter movies - very cool!

Europe Trip 2011 195.JPG


This photo was taken using the Nexus 5

For contest details, please check out this post by @juliank!


Thanks for taking the time to look at my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me for more content like this!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

I like Munich very much and also have nice memories from my high school times. I remember visiting a technical museum, but I have even better memories of their great Bavarian beer! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99