A MIRACLE IN THE MIDDLE OF THE DESERT TURNS INTO KARMA

in #travelling6 years ago (edited)


We Africans we say, "Okutambula kulaba okuda kunyuka" translated as moving or travelling far away from your country gives you a story to tell when you get back.
I myself I had never assumed and expected to see rain in the desert country full of heavy sand dunes and alot of sunshine from morning to morning.
But it's not the case. Since last week, we've been experiencing heavy down pours around the capital city of Qatar known as Doha and the nearby towns such as um salal, um khaled among others.
At first we thought the rain was just to be little with no great effect but hooooooo
It rains as if there is no tomorrow. It floods the roads and buildings. Cars move under water and some were washed away from the parking rots of the different buildings.
The rain, yes it was heavy but its the one for like my African country Uganda receives. The reason for flooding in this country is because they construct their roads and buildings without the drainage systems because they less expect to experience such downpours as we're receiving nowadays. And one of my Qatari friend said to me that in all his entire life, he has never seen such heavy rains. And for him, it's like he's in another part of the world.

What amazes me here, once it stops raining, heavy sunshine comes back immediately. Hahaa... Miracles don't cease to happen. Let me see how it'll go with today.

God bless you all my readers.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hello, I liked this post so I put in my Pay it Forward Contest Post sorry you had to deal with the flood but glad you looked at it in a good way.

This is really great. Am really honoured that someone out there can read my post n enjoy it. Thanx boss for dropping by and resteeming my blog

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

great post which i found through @stever82 and the payitforward contest @pifc ,
keep up the good work,

That's a scary flooding like the ones we have in the Philippines when we have strong typhoons. That is good that the sun came back shining bright. How long did the flood been until it finally subsided?

I came across your post through @stever82 who featured it for the Pay It Forward Curation Contest. You too can join the contest.

Thanx for dropping by. It flooded for two days but its now shining

It's good to know that...

Wow, that's some amazing rain and I've lived many years in rainy climates! Thanks for sharing.

I found your post thanks to @stever82 featuring you in this week's Pay it Forward Curation Contest. Keep up the great work!

Always welcome comrade

Wow, that's a lot of water. My daughter made a trip to Uganda this summer, right after they started the internet tax. Which made it really hard to keep up with her while she was there, she was in the Masaka district.

Ooh... Is she still back in Uganda or left already??
Masaka district is far away from Kampala
But I think if she is there, she is safe coz the plane has good water drainage systems that can't allow flooding in one way or the other.

She is back home now, she flew in through Kampala. That was her second trip, helping out around a village there.

That's awesome! Water brings life. By the way, you have a tiny mistake on "parking rots." Surely you meant "parking lots."

Thanks for your article, which was featured by @stever82 on the Pay It Forward Contest

The rainfall is the same in Mexico, where I'm at. Down pour, then immediately sunny!

I found your post because @stever82 featured you in his Pay it Forward Curation Contest entry. Feel free to join us with an entry of your own next week :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87