The Tree of Life

in #travelfeed5 years ago

The Tree of Life in Rike Park, Tbilisi


c8582588wm.jpg
!steemitworldmap 41.691637 lat 44.811357 long Tree of Life in Rike Park d3scr

Greetings!

Tbilisi is populated by sculptures, they all are interesting, and every one has its story. One of the reasons is without a doubt Tbilisi is a city of many talented sculptors, as well as artists and poets. Also, it is a matter of fun and interest for tourists.

Today I'll show you one of them, a magic sculpture - metal oak tree with height of 9 meters, that was installed on the day of the city (it is in May) at the European square, near the entrance to Rike park in 2016. It is close to the lower cable car station.

tp3u138kvo.jpg

The tree is richly decorated with fairy tail houses, birds, insects, leaves and acorns. As I stood by it viewing all its details I liked it more and more. It was fun to feel myself a child and imagine cartoon characters who'd open those small doors and looked out the windows, or sitting on the branches.

The idea is to translate the metaphysics of the old city, personifies the history of Tbilisi and the whole Georgia (sculptor David Monavarlisashvili).

19rwq63hds.jpg

jil8qa1lgc.jpg

They say that you can open one of the doors on the tree, throw a coin and make a wish. I cannot imagine how to get so high.

v5zn2wq9t4.jpg

49h4zluaf5.jpg

2d00mogz1e.jpg

6af4leregh.jpg



Right by this awesome place there is another cute piece of art. Look at this bench and dog.

663a1qomms.jpg

The locals call it the "Tree of Wishes". I didn't drop a coin inside of a little home but I think you know what wish I have :)

And I wish you to dream, and your dreams to come true!

Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

vsgpvhbtxt.jpg

I am with @qurator, and you?

vsgpvhbtxt.jpg

x1ezmfj9xx.png

eSteem.app | GitHub | Telegram | Discord

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you, my dear friend!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=zirochka
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-tree-of-life


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest 538.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

Thank you, @lìvingUkTaiwan 🤗

Wow, how awesome this tree is! It is very creative.

Can only agree ☺

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @smeralda and earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

That is absolutely delightful! I think you could look at if for days and constantly find something new!

You got it!! Exactly so! And I really regret that I cannot stand and stare at it for hours and hours! 🤗
I so much loved such details in my childhood, and still do

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy zirochka! oh that is amazing, what incredible detail in the artwork!

That's true. I saw several works like this, but this one is the best so far )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58102.40
ETH 3065.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26