let me walk you into Macrohon, Southern Leyte

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Have you've been in Philippines? It's just a small country located in Asia.
2230125.jpg
source

This is the church of Macrohon, I think this is the landmark of our town. As you can see our town is just a small. It's not that popular also because I think it's far from civilization. We don't have big and tall establishment. This church is located near at the park and near also to it's a basketabll court. The park is near in the sea, you can sit there to relax and have a sight seeing of the beautiful sea.
images.jpg

This where our park located, there's basketball court. Sorry for the low quality photo. Our town is peaceful and friendly. Actually I heard about killing in our town or crimes haplened once. And the one who dis it was not came from our town. Most of the people here are friendly. Not to be simple minded every country has a troublesome people. But not in my town, even if you lie down in the side of the street if you're drunk no one touches you. If you sleep in the waiting shed near the sea no one give a damn about you. Life in our town ia simple, there are educated people there are also uneducated. But that doesn't mean we can be no longer friends. Sometimes those who have wealth do feeding for those children who has family that can't provide well of food.

This time I just make an introduction how nice my town is. Next time I'll make a post I'll show you many beaches, springs and sanctuary that only located in my town. I can't remember well but I think it's more than 10 tourist spot that we have here.

Sort:  

Congratulations @pauman! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68