Sort:  

That's a great way to summarise all the posts Nicky. What we need now is a link on a map to join them all together to see the route. That would be awesome.

Thanks a lot @livinguktaiwan! Yes, I've been looking forward to collating them all together and that would be an awesome feature on steemitworldmap or travelfeed if it was possible to create an "itinerary" or "roadtrip", something like that. I've put all of these on steemitworldmap I think as well...

Thanks for writing this comment through TravelFeed.io!
You have received a 10% upvote from us. We hope to see you soon on TravelFeed.io!

great post its a pity we did not catch up you could have helped me login this is the first time have been able to do it for ages something about posting key which i finally seemed to fix ella comes from rosebud next door to portsea

You guys are on the east coast of Aus I seem to remember? Is it Brisbane area? It would have been cool to meet for sure! Portsea and the Mornington Peninsular was pretty awesome to walk around

If you get stuck on steem, let me know, I prefer using this over everything else out there at the moment for blogging.

Just remember:

Private posting key = log in, post comments, blogs

**Private Active key ** = sending steem and accessing wallet.

Only use your posting key primarily.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Ah wow thanks a lot for the support on this @c-squared! I appreciate it and hope you guys and girls are all doing awesome in there! :D

Nice to have them all in one place, excellent holiday adventure @nickyhavey taking us along with excellent photography to tell the epic tale.

Hey @joanstewart, thank you and yes it's good to have them all here in this first batch and it's something I can refer others to when we get to number 30, or 40, or 100 :)

I appreciate the support you've given on most of the blogs already in the series my friend and I'm glad you enjoyed the adventures :) There's still many more to come!

Wow that must feel really good to have them all together like this and what an adventure you had. I understand if you get itchy feet to get back travelling. Once you start it is hard to stop, so where to next?

Haha it does feel pretty good actually @trucklife-family! There's something about bringing order to what was chaos before hey! I've already got itchy feet but I have to be patient as I need to build up some money to do that. Hopefully a combination of steem and a job will help :)

That's a lot of blogging nicky

Sure is but I LOVE BLOGGING and we now have somewhere to refer to for future visits to Australia and New Zealand :)

Oh, really, thank you for the summary. I missed some awesome stuff it seems, like the apostles. I like the way your post looks, too. Good job, mate! I wish you other such adventures when you feel ready for them.

Thanks a lot @manoldonchev! It actually looks a lot different on my website blog as I put the image side by side with the text but on the way over to steemit, they decided to go in a single file. I'm ready for another adventure now haha! Let's hope steem goes back up again and we can all prosper from it :)

Wow, if ever visit Australia i will use this post as my guide for the most awesome places there:) I had the change to read The 12 Apostoles entry, very interesting landscape. We have this kind of rock formations at Greece also, but in mainland not at the sea.

Thanks a lot @georgeboya - yes plenty of amazing places around and you don't have to go too far once you're in these places! I could have easily stayed in one place for many weeks if money was no object and the value of steem was higher!

The 12 Apostles is an amazing landscape for sure. It's a combination of the colours, the white sea horses and the expanse of the coastline from which they form. I've only been to Kos and Nissyros Greek Islands actually - have you written about those rock formations in the mainland?

Lets hope for for steem to get higher soon:) No i have not written about Meteora ever, but i have been there and it is quite the spectacle:) Check a bit here The opening photo is really impressive but also true to the beauty of the landscape:)

Yes fingers crossed, I am hoping to get some this evening and that should take me in to the 3k SP region. All part of the #roadtodolphin by the end of the year!

Oh wow that front page photo looks amazing actually! Definitely share some of your pictures if you have them! Looks like I'll be making the most of my time in Europe over the next few years as there's plenty to see! Beautiful!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=nickyhavey
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=20blogsaboutaustralianewzealand-x5jv4wc7zn


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Hey @helpiecake and @georgeboya again! Thanks a lot for the cake here, maybe we can enjoy it over talking about some travel adventures :D

Of course, cake and stories about travel adventures is a nice combination 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha this has to be a regular thing in real life! There should be a "travel and cake club" 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84