What To Do When Feeling Overwhelmed By Life

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Life is wild ...

well mine certainly has been lately.

Traveling around the Pacific NW by bicycle.

A new home every night.

Spectacular ...

Yet challenging.

I have faced challenges,

grown stronger,

and learned loads about myself.

Yet there have been some times that were ... challenging.

There have been some times that I have felt ...

frightened

stressed

overwhelmed

download.jpeg

This is how I handle it

What do I need to do?

What do I want to do?

What needs to be done first?

Those three questions are enough to get my out of feeling any kinda way.

I ask myself those questions, answer them legitimately, and then start executing.

It's not always easy, and it's not always pretty, but I've found consistently that if I am feeling overwhelmed, it's because I am overwhelmed ... and need to simply start solving problems and checking off boxes.

I hope that this helps, it has been a savior for me many times.

Cheers

Sort:  

Hi @metama,
Thank you for participating in the #travelfeed curated tag. To maintain a level of quality on the project we have certain criteria that must be met for participation. Please review the following: https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@travelfeed/how-to-participate-use-travelfeed-in-your-posts
We require at least 250 words, but your post has only 139 words.
Thank you very much for your interest and we hope to read some great travel articles from you soon!
Regards, @travelfeed

man, I'm sorry @travelfeed-bot. I think I need to practice counting a bit more

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

This post has received a 21.83 % upvote from @boomerang.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Your life seems pretty spectacular.....
Just hang in there and enjoy life for tomorrow may not be..........
The 3 question formula that you use is applicable in all challenges of life.It is really a priceless lesson

thanks @abdullahjamshed

I try :) I've found that if you desire adventure, and put yourself out there, interesting things usually occur

Golden words you said there....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63820.95
ETH 2497.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69