You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A day at the museum: Understanding more of our culture and history

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Through my eyes... I like that! 😊 How are you, @roleerob?

Yes, the paintings in the old Senate hall are backlit. I did not scrutinize that part in detail but I think the paintings were used as double-walls and the lights are between them and the main wall. Now that you mentioned it, I realized this is one thing that I shoud be more conscious of next time. 😊

Sort:  

Thanks for the confirmation @macoolette. The images in your post reminded me of the "window" in my office, before I retired - an LED backlit picture, which I wrote about in this post, if you want to take a quick look at it.

Just like with our conversation about stained glass earlier, I really like the effect of light passing through vs. just shining on ... My office picture meant a lot to me, as it was of a very special place and the quality was remarkably high. It was like I could almost walk into it and away from the stressful environment there ...

I am doing okay, working steadily on my "tar baby" project - a database to calculate the taxes my family owes for our investment into "digital assets." Maybe when finished, I will write a post about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67519.16
ETH 3532.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68