You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Duomo Di Milano - Exploring Milan #1

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Such beautiful photos, and I totally understand the problem with adequately portraying the sheer magnificence of this Duomo! Years ago I took a group of art students to Italy and we visited so many of these ... none of my photos truly captured their essence :)

Thank you again for sharing!

Sort:  

Thank you..and i am glad you share my views..
do you teach art? would love to know more about it.

I taught at a Fine Arts High School, but taught English and History :) I was lucky enough to get on this trip and learned so much along with the kids :)

As an aside, I just realized that @delishtreats featured you in a Pay it Forward contest entry (I'm one of the judges); you should consider joining us next week with an entry of your own :) We'd love to have you there!

It would be my pleasure to be a part of pay it forward. And so nice of you to invite me.. Thank you.. Since the day I have been on this platform, every one is so helping and humble.. I really love this place 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

That's great to hear @itravelarts! I've found people here are incredibly kind as well 😅

FYI, here is the link to this weeks' contest; it just came out today 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19