You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Solo travel adventures - LISBON - Day 1

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Wow! What great photos! Thank you for sharing and for the history lesson. I had no idea about the earthquake and tsunami. The architecture really is beautiful there too ;) Portugal has always been on my list of places to visit, but now Lisbon has moved up a few places :)

I found your post because @headchange featured you in our Pay it Forward Curation Contest and I'm so glad he did. I'm one of the judges so I get to see all kinds of awesome posts that I probably would have missed out on.

So I have to ask, why are you doing the solo travelling?

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your kind words! You should definitely go there! It is worth the visit 😊

I'm so glad @headchange featured me! Sooo kind of him!

Well, long story short- I've been laid off and I'm on a garden leave till July. My husband can't take so many days off so I travel alone. I'm not gonna waste 1 day of this garden leave 😉

Good for you @delishtreats !!! That's the way to live 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73